Sustainalytics provides clients with comprehensive analysis on corporate environmental, social and governance (ESG) performance. Combined with the platform's easy to access tools to identify sector specific ESG risks and opportunities, the Sustainalytics platform enables users to benchmark company performance, identify securities for investment or for exclusion, pinpoint specific topics for engagement, and integrate ESG into the investment decision-making process.
MSCI ESG Research is a comprehensive research database, measuring the environmental, social and governance (ESG) performance of corporations. The web-based database contains ESG and controversial business involvement research on more than 4,000 companies in 50+ global markets
Includes access to research reports, case studies, detailed findings, periodicals, conference presentations and other publications researched and published by the Conference Board of Canada. Also includes the following newsletters: Canadian month at a glance; U.S. month at a glance; and InsideEdge.
Research reports, Special reports and Viewpoints.
Approximately 30 reports are produced annually to provide customers with new insights into key areas of economic, management and public policy. We also team with other organizations to produce special reports on a variety of subjects. Viewpoints are reports that allow our research staff to offer opposing views on a specific topic. Formats include Member.s Briefing, Full Report and Detailed Findings.
As part of our core research, we produce periodicals on a monthly, quarterly, yearly and biennial basis. Formats include Newsletter, Executive Summary and Full Report.
Our Research Associates present their findings at conferences, seminars and meetings. These presentations are made available on the e-Library.
A global directory of CSR related resources including an online directory of company issued CSR, sustainability, and environment reports from around the world. Sign up for free to access the full, searchable CSR Report Directory.
"The National Pollutant Release Inventory (NPRI) is Canada's legislated, publicly accessible inventory of pollutant releases (to air, water and land), disposals and transfers for recycling".
ESG ASSET 4 (Thomson Datastream)
Datastream is available on selected computers in the Business Library. Access ESG data using Thomson Datastream. Data items are provided in the "Datatypes" area and you can also use "Sample Sheets" to open a company level ESG template.