Architecture & Design

BuildingGreen.com (U of C Access)

Inventables, Material and Technology Marketplace

Transmaterial website

• companion to e-books provided by Library 

Advanced library search filtered by the following subjects:

Materials AND Technological Innovations

Smart Materials

Materials and (Architecture or Building$)

 

Please note that any physical items located in TFDL High Density Library (HDL) will have to be requested for delivery to the main campus. For more information on how to request an item for delivery you can take a look at our borrowing services page located here.

Any books located in TFDL Reference are located on the first floor of the Taylor Family Digital Library and are available for in library use only.

Title: The ecology of building materials. Bjørn Berge. Amsterdam ; Boston ; London: Elsevier/Architectural Press, 2009.

Location: TA403.6 .B456613 2009 TFDL Main Collection

Title: Encyclopedia of Materials: Science and Technology. V.1 -- V.11. Amsterdam; New York: Elsevier, 2001. (UofC only)
Location: TA402 .E525 2001 TFDL HDL and Online

Title: The graphic standards guide to architectural finishes: using Masterspec to evaluate, select, and specify materials. Hoboken, N.J.: J. Wiley, 2002.

Location: TH2521 .G69 2002 TFDL Main Collection

Title: Green building handbook: a guide to building products and their impact on the environment.V.1-- V.2.

Location: TA403.6 .G73 TFDL HDL 

Title: Green building materials a guide to product selection and specification. 3rd ed. Ross Spiegel, Dru Meadows. Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley, c2012.

Location: Online

Title: The green guide to specification : an environmental profiling system for building materials and components . Jane Anderson, David Shiers, Kristian Steele.. Bracknell [England]: IHS BRE Press ; Chichester, U.K. ; Ames, Iowa : Wiley-Blackwell, 2009.

Location: TH425 .A53 2009 TFDL Main Collection and Online

Title: LEED materials: a resource guide to Green Building. Ari Meisel. New York, NY: Princeton Architectural Press, c2010.

Location: TH12.5 .M45 2010 TFDL Main Collection

Title: Made of ...: new materials sourcebook for architecture and design. Christiane Sauer. Berlin: Gestalten, 2010.

Location: NA4100 .S38 2010 TFDL Main Collection

Title: Material ConneXion: the global resource of new and innovative materials for architects, artists, and designers. George M. Beylerian. Hoboken, N.J.: John Wiley, c2005.

Location:TA403.6 .B4568 2005 TFDL Main Collection

Title: Material world 2 : innovative materials for architecture and design. MatériO (Firm). Amsterdam ; Frame Publishers ; Basel ; Boston: Birkhäuser--Publishers for Architecture, c2006.

Location:TA403.6 .M368 2006 TFDL Main Collection

Title: Materials for sustainable sites : a complete guide to the evaluation, selection, and use of sustainable construction materials . by Meg Calkins. Hoboken, N.J.: Wiley, c2009.

Location: TH880 .C35 2009 TFDL Main Collection

Title: Materials handbook. 12th ed.

Location: TA402 .M36 TFDL HDL

Title: Materiology : the creative's guide to materials and technologies. by Matério. Amsterdam : Frame Publishers ; Basel ; Boston: Birkhäuser, 2014.

Location: Online

Title: Responsive textile environments. Edited by Sarah Bonnemaison and Christine Macy.. Halifax, N.S.: TUNS Press, c2007.

Location: TA418.9 .C6 R47 2007 TFDL Main Collection

Title: Smart materials and new technologies: for the architecture and design professions . D. Michelle Addington, Daniel L. Schodek.. Amsterdam ; Boston: Architectural Press, 2005.

Location: TA418.9 .S62 A34 2005 TFDL Main Collection

Title: Smart materials in architecture, interior architecture and design . Axel Ritter. Basel ; Boston: Birkhäuser, c2007.

Location: TA418.9 .S62 R58 2007 TFDL Main Collection and Online

Title: Transmaterial: a catalog of materials that redefine our physical environment . Edited by Blaine Brownell. New York: Princeton Architectural Press, c2006.

Location: TA403.6 .T73 2006 TFDL Main Collection and Online

Title: Transmaterial 2: a catalog of materials that redefine our physical environment . Edited by Blaine Brownell. New York: Princeton Architectural Press, c2008.

Location: Online

Title: Transmaterial 3: a catalog of materials that redefine our physical environment . Edited by Blaine Brownell. New York, N.Y.: Princeton Architectural Press, c2010.

Location: TA403.6 .T152 2010 TFDL Main Collection

Title: Transmaterial next: a catalog of materials that redefine our future. New York: Princeton Architectural Press. 2017.

Location: Online