This is the "Home" page of the "BUSN - Corporate Social Responsibility/Business Ethics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library
Library -
Resources on social responsibility, CSR indices, CSR reporting and more
Last Updated: May 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.ucalgary.ca/CSR Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What's New?

Canada-Alberta Environmental Monitoring Information Portal

The information portal is a database that provides the public with sensitive environmental data on the impacts on water, air and wildlife in the oil sands region.

 

Website feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Top Picks

Sustainalytics (Jantzi Research) (U of C authentication is required off-campus)

This database contains social and environmental profiles and rating of companies in the TSX Composite Index and global companies. The profiles report on corporate performance using a comprehensive set of social and environmental indicators.
 How to: Use the Sustainalytics database


MSCI ESG Research (formerly KLD Socrates? (U of C authentication is required off-campus)

Provides analysis on the social responsibility of the largest 3000 U.S. publicly traded companies (Russell 3000 Index) based on over 90 social and environmental indicators.
 How to: Use the MSCI ESG Research database 


Conference Board of Canada  (U of C authentication is required off-campus) 

Access Conference Board of Canada research and analysis on emerging trends and best-practices in governance and corporate social responsibility. Notes:
Click on “Topic” to access reports on “corporate social responsibility”
Click on “Knowledge areas” to access extensive information and additional links on “governance and corporate social responsibility”


Industry Canada: Corporate Social Responsibility  (Open Access)

Find information on CSR best practices, industry and company initiatives, sustainability measurement, reporting and benchmarking tools, environmental assessments and much more.


National Pollutant Release Inventory (Environment Canada) (Open Access)

Environment Canada's inventory of pollutant releases to air, water and land, disposals and transfers for recycling. Includes pollutuon data and reports as well as an online database of pollutant releases, disposals and transfers. This database is searchable by facility, substance, location,  industry etc.


Canadian business and society : ethics & responsibilities  by Robert W. Sexty. HF5387.5 .C3 S49 2008 (available in print format in the TFDL)

An overview of the Canadian business system and its interrelationships with society.


CorporateRegister.com (Open Access)

A global directory of CSR related resources including an online directory of company issued CSR, sustainability, and environment reports from around the world. Sign up for free to access the full, searchable CSR Report Directory.

 

Business Library

Profile Image
Business Library team
Chat requires javascript
Contact Info
Business Library
Scurfield Hall 301
Reference Desk: 403-220-6113
Send Email
Subjects:
Business
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip