Holocaust Studies

Sources around the Web

American Jewish Committee Archives: an extraordinary range of resources on the past century of American Jewish history
Anti-Defamation League Home Page (The): serves as an excellent source for identifying current stories, programs and services that the ADL is conducting to counteract anti-semitism. Contains full texts articles, news stories, and newsletters
Anne Frank Online: information about Anne Frank's life and times
Anne Frank: Virtual Anne Frank House
Anne Frank: the only existing film images
British Library Holocaust Recordings: moving testimonies of Jewish migrants and refugees to Britain, many of whom survived Nazi concentration and labour camps
Center for Jewish History - searchable catalogue of their extensive collections; see also listing of electronic resources (both subscription and freely available)

Compact Memory a full text for many Jewish newspapers and journals between 1806 - 1938
Cybrary of the Holocaust: possibly the richest site in terms of digitized full text and graphics

Deaf and Holocaust experiences of deaf people during War War II
Earliest Known Broadcast on Nazi Persecution of Jews
Eichmann - Trial
European Shoah legacy Institute
Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies:a collection of over 4,400 videotaped interviews with witnesses and survivors of the Holocaust.

German Propaganda Archive: propaganda from Nazi Germany and the German Democratic Republic (East Germany) Texts of speeches, visual material such as posters and cartoons, excerpts from other writings, and other Web links are organized into subject areas

Ghetto Fighter's House (The): Holocaust and Jewish Heritage Museum, Israel
History Place (The): Holocaust Timeline: timeline of the Holocaust
H-Holocaust Links: annotated list to Holocaust resources
Holocaust Encyclopedia: this United States Holocaust Museum's online encyclopedia contains articles, film, photographs, individual histories, survivor's testimony..
Holocaust Resources on the Web: the best list of Holocaust material available online (2010)
Holocaust Survivor Oral History Project: this Website provides online interview excerpts both in text and audio media for over 150 survivors
Holocaust Survivors Testimonies from Yad Vashem
Martyrdome and Resistance - issues of the journal back to 2007
Nizkor Project (The): a collage of projects focused on the Holocaust and its denial excellent, well-maintained web site clearinghouse for all Holocaust information
Nuremberg Trials Project : "The Harvard Law School Library's Nuremberg Trials Project is an open-access initiative to create and present digitized images or full-text versions of the Library's Nuremberg documents, descriptions of each document, and general information about the trials."
Simon Wiesenthal Center, an international center for Holocaust remembrance and the defense of human rights: concerns itself with documenting the Holocaust: photographs; memories; children very powerful site
Terezin Memorial: the key mission of the Terezin Memorial, the only institution of its kind in the Czech Republic, is to commemorate the victims of the Nazi political and racial persecution during the occupation of the Czech lands in World War II, to promote museum, research and educational activities, and look after the memorial sites connected with the suffering and death of dozens of thousands of victims of violence
Terezin Newsletter, Historical Articles -diaries excerpts from Terezin prisoners
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum: This site allows you to search across our Library, Archives, Art & Artifacts, Film and Video, Oral History, Photo Archives, and Victim List catalog records. Collections Search spans 217,712 records
Virtual History Archive (USC Shoah Foundation) - "l that allows users to search through and view more than 55,000 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide. Initially a repository of Holocaust testimony, the Archive has expanded significantly to include survivor and witness testimony from four other genocidal events: the Armenian Genocide (1915-1923), the Nanjing Massacre (1937), the Genocide Against the Tutsi in Rwanda (1994) and the Guatemalan Genocide (1978-1996)."
Wansee Protocol (The): English translation of the blueprint for the systematic extermination of Europe's Jews
Web Genocide Documentation Centre: Resources on Genocide, War Crimes and Mass Killing: offers a vast number of sources and links to other sites
Yad Vashem, the National Holocaust Memorial of Israel: has the largest collection of Holocaust material in the world.
YIVO Institute for Jewish Research - search the archives - over 23 million documents, photographs, films

Libraries & Cultural Resources

Research Guides

Holocaust Studies

Sources around the Web