Medieval History (400-1500)
Medieval History (400-1500)
Medieval History (400-1500)
Medieval History (400-1500)
History Department Essay HandbookHTST 200 Online Tutorial - see Blackboard for passwordHTST 333 Online Tutorial - see blackboard for passwordHTST 437 Canadian Environmental History ResourcesHTST 495 Film & History Online Tutorial & Notes
This is the "Home" page of the "History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library
Library -

History  

Last Updated: May 10, 2013 URL: http://libguides.ucalgary.ca/HTST Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Using The Military Museums Library and Archives

The Military Museums Library & Archives
4520 Crowchild Trail S.W.
Telephone: (403) 974-2831 | Fax: (403) 974-2858

The Library is open to the public. Items cannot be borrowed but must be consulted within the Library.

Library & Archives hours are Monday to Friday, 9am to 4pm.  If possible please phone ahead to confirm hours and material availability.

Photocopying will be done upon request (in compliance with the standard rules of copyright and the Freedom of Information and Privacy laws, should the condition of the material permit) at a cost of $0.20 per page

 

History Collection

The history collection is comprised of collections held in the MacKimmie Library Tower including: the micro-forms collection on the 3rd floor, Archives & Special Collections, Maps Academic Data Geographic Information Centre, significant online primary source sets, and the extensive holdings at The Military Museums Library and Archive which focuses on the military experience of Canadians.

The history collection at the University of Calgary supports the teaching and research needs of the B.A. and M.A.and PhD programs at the University of Calgary. It also supports research requirements from many related disciplines and the local community. 

Historical studies often require a researcher to use materials from other disciplines such as politicalscience, archaeology, anthropology; or other formats such as maps, archival materials, museum collections and the like.  This guide will only cover those bibliographies, reference sources and materials that are primarily history and you may need to use other guides on this site or visit other service points. Please do not hesitate to contact the history librarian, any of the other subject librarians or service points for additional research support.

 

Recommend a Book

Recommend a Book - After you have authenticated, you will be directed to a form where you can recommend your book.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Darlene Warren
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip