Taylor Family Digital Library
Now open!
Visual & Performing Arts (VP Arts)
TFDL 3rd floor
- Service desk for Images and Video
- Selected slide collection
- Slide and video viewing and sound recording listening facilities
TFDL Learning Commons
- Service Desk - 1st floor
- Integrated reference and circulation services
- For research assistance of a general nature
- LCR staff
- Tech Support - 2nd floor
- IT staff
Centre for Arts & Culture
TFDL 5th floor
- Canadian Architectural Archives
- Offices of Archives, Special Collections, & Nickle Arts Museum staff
The Nickle Arts Museum
TFDL 1st Floor - Coming soon
- No exhibitions during move to TFDL
Other Collections to Note:
The Military Museums
Current Exhibitions
4520 Crowchild Trail SW, Calgary
Wellcome Images
- Wellcome ImagesWellcome Images is one of the world's richest and most unique collections, with themes ranging from medical and social history to contemporary healthcare and biomedical science.
All of the images are available on demand in digital form. Search online or use the expertise of their professional scientific and historical researchers.
Whether it's medicine or magic, the sacred or the profane, science or satire - you'll find more than you expect.
About the Image Collections and Services Guide
The Library now provides access to over 1 million high-resolution digital images with educational rights.
This guide is intended to help faculty and students get started finding and using images for their teaching, learning and research - in many subject areas including but not limited to art history, architecture and design, Greek and Roman studies, area studies, religious studies, material culture, costume design, and history.
- Searching for digital images in the Image Catalogue and/or ARTstor
- Creating a presentation in ARTstor
- Using PowerPoint and/or ARTstor's Offline Image Viewer (OIV)
Appointments recommended for extended assistance on setting up image presentations for classroom instruction.
ARTstor/Image contacts:
- Rhiannon Jessup, Learning Commons, TFDL 161, (403) 220-2561
- Linda Fraser, Architecture Archivist/Librarian, Centre for Arts & Culture, TFDL 530B (403) 220-7662
- Cindy Murrell (403) 220-5971 or Janine Gittens (403) 220-3087, Visual & Performing Arts, TFDL 330
Contact your Subject Librarian/Liaison for classroom instruction.
Recommend an Item for Purchase
Recommend an Item for Purchase
Students, faculty and staff can recommend a book, DVD, CD, digital image or other item for purchase.
Donate to the Library
Donations of digital images with perpetual educational use permissions, books, exhibition catalogues, Canadian artist/architect ephemera, DVDs, CDs, music scores, and, of course, monetary donations are welcome!
Donated material must be in good condition and normally must not duplicate materials already held by LCR.
For further information, contact Molly Taylor, Gifts Coordinator, Collections, MLB425B, Libraries and Cultural Resources; phone: (403) 220-3797.
Feedback
Your ARTstor Contact
Links: Profile & Guides |
Your VP Arts Team
Subjects: Videos, Images, Sound recordings, Music, Dance, Drama, Fillm Studies, Art, Architecture & Design |



Loading...
