Interdisciplinary Video VendorsMusic Video VendorsVisual Arts Video Vendors
ANCS Aboriginal Film Collection WindowH.G. Wells
This is the "Home/Help" page of the "Video" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Video   Tags: dvd, educational_media, film, streaming_video, vhs  

Interdisciplinary guide to key educational video resources
Last Updated: Mar 13, 2012 URL: http://libguides.ucalgary.ca/video Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home/Help Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Taylor Family Digital Library

Visual & Performing Arts (VP Arts)
TFDL 3rd floor

  • The new main service desk for Video
  • Video viewing facilities:
    group preview rooms and individual carrels

TFDL Learning Commons

  • Service Desk - 1st floor
    • Integrated reference and circulation services
    • For research assistance of a general nature
    • LCR staff
  • Tech Support - 2nd floor
    • IT staff
 

Other Collections/Services to Note:

Specialized Video Collections in Library Catalogue:


Com/Media (IT)

  • For classroom equipment services, dubbing, and more

 Faculty of Nursing Learning Centre

  • Has a small video collection (not in Library Catalogue)
 

Search for Videos on Library Catalogue

Search for video (DVD & VHS) and a small portion of our streaming video collection
   
 

About the Video Guide

The Library now provides access to over 15,000 streaming video titles - an online collection which is larger than the 12,250 video titles on DVD and VHS (10,000 of which are housed in Visual & Performing Arts). 

This guide is intended to help both faculty and students get started finding and using videos for their teaching, learning and research.

Visit us:

  • For streaming video searching assistance
  • For Library Catalogue DVD/VHS video searching assistance
  • To sign out videos from and return videos to our desk

Contact your Subject Librarian/Liaison for classroom instruction.

 

Donate to the Library

Donations of DVDs, digital images with copyrights, books, exhibition catalogues, Canadian art and architecture ephemera, CDs, music scores, and, of course, monetary donations are welcome!

Donated material must be in good condition and normally must not duplicate materials already held by LCR.

For further information, contact Molly Taylor, Gifts Coordinator, Collections, MLB425B, Libraries and Cultural Resources; phone: (403) 220-3797.

Your VP Arts Team

Profile Image
Visual & Performing Arts
Contact Info
330 Taylor Family Digital Library
Phone: (403) 220-6162
Fax: (403) 210-9129
Send Email
 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip