BUSN - International Business
Resources on doing business in other countries, international trade, foreign markets and more
Top Picks
- Economist Intelligence UnitAn excellent resource for country analysis, industry information, historical data retrieval and special reports.
Not all information is freely available. - Doing Business(World Bank Group)
(Open Access)
Information on business regulations and other information essential to starting a business in over 190 economies around the world. Search by geographic region or topic. - Global Affairs CanadaThe “Trade - Opening new markets" page provides information on doing business abroad, trade negotiations and agreements, and export and import regulations. Information by region is found in the "Countries and Regions" area. The “Foreign Policy” link provides information about Canada’s role in the world, Canada's relations with other countries and other important global issues.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
- Political Risk Yearbook(Via Business Source Complete database)
To access these reports, go the the Business Source Complete database and enter the country name and add the term "political risk yearbook". Scroll through the list of results to find the latest issue or change the "Relevance" sort to "Date descending".
Electronic country reports for many countries; each report expertly assesses potential political, financial, and economic risks to business investments and trade. - GlobalEDGE (Michigan State University)A portal that provides access to a wealth of information on global business activities. Includes extensive data at the global and country levels as well as information on major global industry groups.
Go to "Insight Research by Country" to access a country report that includes a section on government. - NationMaster.comSearchable database of statistics, maps and profiles for every country in the world. Allows for comparisons between two countries
- World Economic Forum - Report LibraryVarious reports. You can filter by year or by topic.
International Competitiveness
- www Virtual Library- International Affairs ResourcesInternational Affairs Resources, a cost-free Internet directory that is part of the volunteer-run WWW Virtual Library System, with over 2000 carefully selected, annotated links in 34 international affairs categories. It is frequently maintained, receives worldwide use daily, and is designed for professors, scholars, students, researchers, diplomats, and the interested public, among others.