Chemistry

The library moved to a new integrated library system, including the catalogue and other search and discovery tools, in May 2018. As a result, many of the links on this page will be broken. Links on this page are no longer be maintained. Instead, the links will be removed as they are discovered; the titles may remain.

Instead of using this page, find a journal by searching for its title using the search box on our homepage.

Selected electronic journals, listed by publisher. Alternatively, click the subject areas below to get lists of journals by broad topic.

Looking for an ejournal that is not listed here? Use the search box below.

EJournals Search | EJournals by Subject | EJournals by Publisher | MORE EJournals by Title | Historical EJournals

Already have a citation? Try Article citation linker

• Analytical Chemistry (~100)
• Biochemistry (~210)
• Chemistry - General (~340)
• Crystallography (23)
• Inorganic Chemistry (~55)
• Organic Chemistry (~140)
• Photochemistry (8)
• Physical & Theoretical Chemistry (~190)

• Accounts of Chemical Research
• ACS Applied Bio Materials
• ACS Applied Energy Materials
• ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces
• ACS Applied Nano Materials
• ACS Biomaterials Science & Engineering
• ACS Catalysis
• ACS Central Science
• ACS Chemical Biology
• ACS Chemical Neuroscience
• ACS Combinatorial Science
  • Journal of Combinatorial Chemistry (1999–2010)
• ACS Earth and Space Chemistry
• ACS Energy Letters
• ACS Infectious Diseases
• ACS Macro Letters
• ACS Medicinal Chemistry Letters
• ACS Nano
• ACS Omega
• ACS Pharmacology & Translational Science
• ACS Photonics
• ACS Sensors
• ACS Sustainable Chemistry & Engineering
• ACS Synthetic Biology
• Advances in Chemistry
• Analytical Chemistry
  • Industrial & Engineering Chemistry Analytical Edition (1929–1946)
• Biochemistry
• Bioconjugate Chemistry
• Biomacromolecules
• Biotechnology Progress (1990-1995, see other years) (Published by the American Institute of Chemical Engineers)
• Chemical & Engineering News (current 3 years only)
• C&EN Online
• Chemical Research in Toxicology
• Chemical Reviews
• Chemistry of Materials
• Crystal Growth & Design
• Energy & Fuels
• Environmental Science & Technology
• Environmental Science & Technology Letters
• Industrial & Engineering Chemistry
  • Journal of Industrial & Engineering Chemistry (1909–1922)
• Industrial & Engineering Chemistry Research
  • I&EC Product Research and Development (1962–1968)
  • Product R&D (1969–1977)
  • Industrial & Engineering Chemistry Product Research and Development (1978–1986)
  • Industrial & Engineering Chemistry Process Design and Development (1962–1986)
  • Industrial & Engineering Chemistry Fundamentals (1962–1986)
• Inorganic Chemistry
• Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry
• Journal of Chemical & Engineering Data
  • Industrial & Engineering Chemistry Chemical & Engineering Data Series (1956–1958)
• Journal of Chemical Education (Co-published with the Division of Chemical Education)
• Journal of Chemical Information and Modeling
  • Journal of Chemical Documentation (1961–1974)
  • Journal of Chemical Information and Computer Sciences (1975–2004)
• Journal of Chemical Theory and Computation
• Journal of Medicinal Chemistry
  • Journal of Medicinal and Pharmaceutical Chemistry (1959–1962)
• Journal of Natural Products (Co-published with the American Soc. of Pharmacognosy)
• The Journal of Organic Chemistry
• The Journal of Physical Chemistry A
  • The Journal of Physical Chemistry (1896–1946, 1951-1996)
  • The Journal of Physical and Colloid Chemistry (1947–1950)
• The Journal of Physical Chemistry B
  • The Journal of Physical Chemistry (1896–1946, 1951-1996)
  • The Journal of Physical and Colloid Chemistry (1947–1950)
• The Journal of Physical Chemistry C
• The Journal of Physical Chemistry Letters
• Journal of Proteome Research
• Journal of the American Chemical Society
• Langmuir
• Macromolecules
• Molecular Pharmaceutics
• Nano Letters
• Organic Letters
• Organic Process Research & Development
• Organometallics
• Today's Chemist at Work

top

• Journal of Chemical Physics
• Journal of Physical and Chemical Reference Data (1972-2016)
• Review of Scientific Instruments

• Annual Review of Analytical Chemistry
• Annual Review of Biochemistry
• Annual Review of Materials Science
• Annual Review of Nuclear and Particle Science
• Annual Review of Pharmacology and Toxicology
• Annual Review of Physical Chemistry

top

The Directory of Open Access Journals covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Titles and descriptions of journals are searchable and titles are browsable by both subject and title.

• Electrochemical and Solid-State Letters (ceased Nov 2012)
• Interface
• Journal of the Electrochemical Society (access provided by AIP)

• High Performance Polymers
• Nanotechnology
• Smart Materials and Structures

• Acta Crystallographica. Section A, Foundations of Crystallography
• Acta Crystallographica. Section B, Structural Science
• Acta Crystallographica. Section C, Crystal Structure Communications
• Acta Crystallographica. Section D, Biological Crystallography
• Acta Crystallographica. Section E: Structure Reports Online

• Abstracts of the Papers Printed in the Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London (1800-1843)
• Abstracts of the Papers Communicated to the Royal Society of London (1843-1854)
• Philosophical Transactions (Royal Society of London) (1665-1678)
• Philosophical Transactions (Royal Society of London) (1683-1775)
• Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London (1776-1886)
• Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London. A. (1887-1895)
• Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London. Series A, Containing Papers of a Mathematical or Physical Character (1896-1934)
• Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London. Series A, Mathematical and Physical Sciences (1934-1990)
• Philosophical Transactions. Physical Sciences and Engineering (1990-1995)
• Philosophical Transactions. Mathematical, Physical and Engineering Sciences (From 1996 - excluding current 5 yrs)
• Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London. B. (1887-1895)
• Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London. Series B. Containing Papers of a Biological Character (1896-1934)
• Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London. Series B, Biological Sciences. (1934-1990)
• Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London. Series B, Biological Sciences. (From 1990 - excluding current 5 yrs)
• Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences
• Proceedings of the Royal Society of London (1854-1905)
• Proceedings of the Royal Society of London. Series A, Containing Papers of a Mathematical and Physical Character (1905-1934)
• Proceedings of the Royal Society of London. Series A, Mathematical and Physical Sciences (1934-1990)
• Proceedings. Mathematical and Physical Sciences (1990-1995)
• Proceedings. Mathematical, Physical and Engineering Sciences (From 1996 - excluding current 5 yrs)
• Proceedings of the Royal Society of London. Series B, Containing Papers of a Biological Character (1905-1934)
• Proceedings of the Royal Society of London. Series B, Biological Sciences (1934-1990)
• Proceedings. Biological Sciences (From 1990 - excluding current 3 yrs)
• Science (excluding current 5 yrs)
  • Science - current
• Scientific Monthly (1915-1957)

top

• Biochemistry and Cell Biology
• Canadian Journal of Chemistry
• Canadian Journal of Microbiology
• Canadian Journal of Physics
• Canadian Journal of Physiology and Pharmacology
• Environmental Reviews
• Genome
• Journal of Environmental Engineering and Science

• Nature
• Nature Biotechnology
• Nature Cell Biology 
• Nature Chemistry
• Nature Communications
• Nature Genetics
• Nature Immunology
• Nature Materials
• Nature Medicine
• Nature Methods
• Nature Neuroscience
• Nature Structural and Molecular Biology
• Nature Structural Biology
• Nature Reviews. Drug Discovery
• Nature Reviews. Genetics
• Nature Reviews. Molecular Cell Biology
• Nature Reviews. Neuroscience

top

• Advances
• Analyst
• Analytical Abstracts (database)
• Analytical Communications (ceased publication December 1999)
• Analytical Methods
• Annual Reports on the Progress of Chemistry Section A (Inorganic Chemistry)
• Annual Reports on the Progress of Chemistry Section B (Organic)
• Annual Reports on the Progress of Chemistry Section C (Physical Chemistry)
• Biomaterials Science
• Catalysis Science & Technology
• Catalysts & Catalysed Reactions (database/current awareness)
• Chemical Biology (now part of ChemistryWorld.org)
• Chemical Communications
• Chemical Hazards in Industry (database)
• Chemical Science (Open Access from 2015 onwards)
• Chemical Society Reviews
• Chemical Technology (2004-2010)
• Chemistry Education Research and Practice (Open Access)
• Chemistry World
• CrystEngComm
• Dalton Transactions
• Education in Chemistry
• Energy & Environmental Science
• Environmental Science: Nano (2014- )
• Environmental Science: Water Research & Technology
• Faraday Discussions / Discussions of the Faraday Society
• Food & Function
• Geochemical Transactions
  • 2001-present
  • 2000-2003
• Green Chemistry
• Inorganic Chemistry Frontiers (joint publication: Chinese Chemical Society and the RSC)
• Integrative Biology
• JAAS - Journal of Analytical Atomic Spectrometry
• Journal of Chemical Research (1997-1999)
• Journal of Environmental Monitoring
• Journal of Materials Chemistry
• Lab on a Chip
• Laboratory Hazards Bulletin (database)
• Materials Chemistry Frontiers (complimentary access until December 2018)
• Materials Horizons
• MedChemComm
• Metallomics
• Methods in Organic Synthesis (MOS) (database)
• Molecular BioSystems
• Molecular systems design & engineering (complimentary access until December 2017)
• Nanoscale
• Nanoscale horizons (complimentary access until December 2017)
• Natural Product Reports
• Natural Product Updates (NPU) (database)
• New Journal of Chemistry
• Organic & biomolecular chemistry (formerly Perkin Transactions 1 and 2)
• Organic Chemistry Frontiers (joint publication: Chinese Chemical Society and the RSC)
• Perkin Transactions 1
• Perkin Transactions 2
• Pesticide Outlook
• Photochemical & Photobiological Sciences
• PhysChemComm
• Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics (incorporating Faraday Transactions)
• Polymer Chemistry
• Reaction Chemistry & Engineering
• Soft Matter
• Sustainable Energy & Fuels (complimentary access until December 2018)
• Toxicology Research

top

• Accreditation and Quality Assurance
• Analytical and Bioanalytical Chemistry
• Apoptosis
• Applied Biochemistry and Microbiology 1965-1995 | 2000-present
• Applied Composite Materials
• Applied Physics A: Materials Science & Processing
• Archives of Environmental Contamination and Toxicology
• Archives of Toxicology
• Biochemical Genetics
• Biochemistry (Moscow) Supplement Series A: Membrane and Cell Biology
• Biochemistry (Moscow) Supplement Series B: Biomedical Chemistry
• Biogeochemistry
• BioMetals
• Bioprocess and Biosystems Engineering
• Bioseparation
• Biotechnology Letters
• Biotechnology Techniques
• Biotechnology Techniques
• Bulletin of Environmental Contamination and Toxicology
• Catalysis Letters
• Catalysis Surveys from Asia
• Catalysis Surveys from Japan (now Catalysis Surveys from Asia)
• CATTECH
• Cellulose
• Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
• Chemistry and Technology of Fuels and Oils
• Chemical Educator
• Chemistry of Heterocyclic Compounds
• Chemistry of Natural Compounds
• CHEMOECOLOGY
• Colloid & Polymer Science
• Colloid Journal
• Doklady Biochemistry 1959-1961  |  1966-1968, 1970-1991  |  1991-1994
• Doklady Biochemistry and Biophysics
• Doklady Chemistry  1963-1990  |  2000 - present
• Doklady Physical Chemistry 1965, 1970-1990  |  2000 - present
• European Journal of Clinical Pharmacology
• Fibre Chemistry
• Fibres and Polymers
• Foundations of Chemistry
• Fresenius' Journal of Analytical Chemistry
• High Energy Chemistry  1967-1983  |  2000 - present
• Histochemistry and Cell Biology
• Inorganic Materials  1965-1986  |  2000 - present
• Instruments and Experimental Techniques 1958-1986  |  2000 - present
• Interface Science
• International Journal of Thermophysics
• International Journal of Peptide Research and Therapeutics
• Ionics
• Journal of Analytical Chemistry
• Journal of Applied Electrochemistry
• Journal of Applied Spectroscopy
• Journal of Bioenergetics and Biomembranes
• Journal of Biological Inorganic Chemistry
• Journal of Biological Physics
• Journal of Biomolecular NMR
• Journal of Chemical Crystallography
• Journal of Chemical Ecology
• Journal of Cluster Science
• Journal of Computer-Aided Materials Design (now Scientific Modeling and Simulation SMNS)
• Journal of Computer-Aided Molecular Design
• Journal of Electroceramics
• Journal of Environmental Polymer Degradation (now Journal of Polymers and the Environment)
• Journal of Fluorescence
• Journal of Inclusion Phenomena and Macrocyclic Chemistry (formerly Journal of inclusion phenomena and molecular recognition in chemistry, Journal of inclusion phenomena)
• Journal of Inorganic and Organometallic Polymers (now Journal of Inorganic and Organometallic Polymers and Materials)
• Journal of Materials Science
• Journal of Materials Science Letters
• Journal of Materials Science: Materials in Electronics
• Journal of Materials Science: Materials in Medicine
• Journal of Materials Synthesis and Processing
• Journal of Mathematical Chemistry
• Journal of Molecular Modeling
• Journal of Nanoparticle Research
• Journal of Pharmacokinetics and Biopharmaceutics (now Journal of Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics)
• Journal of Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics (formerly Journal of Pharmacokinetics and Biopharmaceutics)
• Journal of Polymer Research
• Journal of Polymers and the Environment
• Journal of Porous Materials
• Journal of Protein Chemistry (now The Protein Journal)
• Journal of Radioanalytical and Nuclear Chemistry (formerly Journal of Radioanalytical Chemistry)
• Journal of Radioanalytical Chemistry (now Journal of Radioanalytical and Nuclear Chemistry)
• Journal of Sol-Gel Science and Technology
• Journal of Solid State Electrochemistry
• Journal of Solution Chemistry
• Journal of Structural and Functional Genomics
• Journal of Structural Chemistry
• Journal of Thermal Analysis and Calorimetry
• Kinetics and Catalysis  1960, 1967, 1969, 1970-1972, 1982  |  2000 - present
• Letters in Peptide Science (now International Journal of Peptide Research and Therapeutics)
• Materials Research Innovations
• Measurement Techniques
• Mechanics of Composite Materials (formerly Polymer mechanics)
• Mechanics of Time-Dependent Materials
• Mikrochimica Acta
• Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry
• Molecular Diversity
• Molecular Engineering
• Molecules Online
• Monatshefte fur Chemie / Chemical Monthly
• Naunyn-Schmiedeberg's Archives of Pharmacology
• Oxidation of Metals
• Perspectives in Drug Discovery and Design
• Pharmaceutical Chemistry Journal
• Pharmaceutical Research
• Physics and Chemistry of Minerals
• Phytochemistry Reviews
• Plasma Chemistry and Plasma Processing
• Plasmas and Polymers
• Polymer Bulletin
• Polymer Mechanics
• Protection of Metals (now Protection of Metals & Physical Chemistry of Surfaces)
• Protection of Metals & Physical Chemistry of Surfaces
• Psychopharmacology (Berlin, Germany)
• Radiochemistry  1960-1962 | 2001-present
• Reaction Kinetics and Catalysis Letters (now Reaction Kinetics, Mechanisms and Catalysis)
• Reaction Kinetics, Mechanisms and Catalysis (formerly Reaction Kinetics and Catalysis Letters)
• Re/Views in Environmental Science and Bio/Technology
• Russian Chemical Bulletin
• Russian Journal of Applied Chemistry
• Russian Journal of Bioorganic Chemistry
• Russian Journal of Coordination Chemistry
• Russian Journal of Electrochemistry
• Russian Journal of General Chemistry
• Russian Journal of Organic Chemistry
• Silicon Chemistry (2002-2006)
• Structural Chemistry
• Theoretical and Experimental Chemistry
• Theoretical Chemistry Accounts: Theory, Computation, and Modeling (Theoretica Chimica Acta)
• Topics in Catalysis
• Transition Metal Chemistry
• Tribology Letters
• Water Quality and Ecosystems Modeling
• Water Resources 1974-1992 | 2000-present
• Water Resources Management
• Water, Air, and Soil Pollution
• Water, Air, and Soil Pollution: Focus
• World Journal of Microbiology and Biotechnology

top

• Advanced Energy Materials
• Advanced Functional Materials
• Advanced Materials
• Advanced Materials for Optics and Electronics (now Advanced Functional Materials)
• Advanced Synthesis & Catalysis
• Advances in Polymer Technology
• Angewandte Chemie
• Angewandte Chemie (International Edition in English)
• Applied Organometallic Chemistry
• Archiv der Pharmazie
• Biofuels, Bioproducts and Biorefining
• Biomedical Chromatography
• Biopharmaceutics & Drug Disposition
• Biopolymers
• Cell Biochemistry and Function
• Chembiochem
• Chemical Engineering and Technology
• (The) Chemical Record
• Chemical Vapor Deposition
• Chemie in unserer Zeit
• Chemie Ingenieur Technik – CIT
• Chemistry: a European Journal 
• Chemistry: an Asian Journal
• CHEMKON
• Chemphyschem
• Chirality
• Concepts in Magnetic Resonance 
• Concepts in Magnetic Resonance Part A
• Concepts in Magnetic Resonance Part B
• Crystal Research and Technology
• Drug Development Research
• Environmental and Molecular Mutagenesis 
• Environmental Mutagenesis
• Environmental Toxicology
• Environmental Toxicology and Water Quality (now Environmental Toxicology)
• European Journal of Inorganic Chemistry
• European Journal of Lipid Science and Technology
• European Journal of Organic Chemistry
• Field Analytical Chemistry and Technology
• Fire and Materials
• Flavour and Fragrance Journal
• Fuel Cells
• Helvetica Chimica Acta
• International Journal of Chemical Kinetics
• International Journal of Energy Research
• International Journal of Quantum Chemistry
• Journal fur praktische Chemie (now Advanced Synthesis & Catalysis)
• Journal of Applied Polymer Science
• Journal of Applied Toxicology
• Journal of Biochemical and Molecular Toxicology
• Journal of Biochemical Toxicology (now Journal of Biochemical and Molecular Toxicology)
• Journal of Biomedical Materials Research
• Journal of Biomedical Materials Research Part A
• Journal of Biomedical Materials Research Part B
• Journal of Cellular Biochemistry
• Journal of Chemical Technology and Biotechnology
• Journal of Chemometrics
• Journal of Computational Chemistry
• Journal of Heterocyclic Chemistry
• Journal of High Resolution Chromatography (now Journal of separation science)
• Journal of high resolution chromatography & chromatography communications (now Journal of separation science)
• Journal of labelled compounds and radiopharmaceuticals
• Journal of magnetic resonance imaging
• Journal of mass spectrometry
• Journal of pharmaceutical sciences
• Journal of physical organic chemistry
• Journal of polymer science. Pt A: polymer chemistry
• Journal of polymer science. Pt B: polymer physics
• Journal of porphyrins and phthalocyanines
• Journal of raman spectroscopy
• Journal of research in science teaching
• Journal of separation science
• Macromolecular chemistry and physics
• Macromolecular materials and Engineering (Angewandte makromolekulare Chemie)
• Macromolecular rapid communications
• Magnetic resonance in chemistry
• Magnetic resonance in medicine
• Mass spectrometry reviews
• Materials and corrosion
• Materialwissenschaft und Werkstofftechnik (Materials science & engineering technology)
• Mechanics of cohesive-frictional materials
• Microscopy research and technique
• NMR in biomedicine
• Pharmacoepidemiology and drug safety
• Pharmazie in unserer Zeit
• Polymer international
• Polymers for advanced technologies
• Progress in structural engineering and materials
• Propellants, explosives, pyrotechnics
• PROTEOMICS
• Rapid communications in mass spectrometry 
• Research synthesis methods
• Science education
• Single molecules
• Surface and interface analysis
• X-ray spectrometry
• Zeitschrift fur anorganische und allgemeine Chemie

• Acta Chimica Slovenica
• Advances and Applications in Bioinformatics and Chemistry (Dovepress)
• Advances in Materials Science and Engineering (Hindawi)
• Aldrichimica Acta
• Analytical Letters (Taylor&Francis)
• Analytical Sciences
• Applied Spectroscopy Reviews (Taylor&Francis)
• ARKIVOC
• Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics
• Atmospheric Chemistry & Physics Discussions (ACPD)
• Beilstein Journal of Organic Chemistry
• Beilstein Journal of  Nanotechnology
• Biochemical Journal
• Bioinorganic Chemistry & Applications
• Biotechnology and Bioprocess Engineering Archive (Korean Society for Biotechnology and Bioengineering)
• Boletín de la Sociedad Chilena de Química
• Bulletin of materials science (Indian Academy of Sciences)
• Bulletin of the Korean Chemical Society
• Canadian Chemical News (ACCN)
  • 14 day embargo via Academic OneFile
  • CIC back issues site (starting 2004. Does not include current year)
• Catalysis Reviews (Taylor&Francis)
• Chemical Engineering Communications (Taylor&Francis)
• Chemistry & Biology (Cell Press)
• ChemSpider Journal of Chemistry
• Combustion Science and Technology (Taylor&Francis)
• Comments on Inorganic Chemistry (Taylor&Francis)
• Comptes Rendus Chimie (Elsevier, for the French Academy of Sciences)
  • History of the journal's name changes (1835-present; U of Washington pdf)
  • History of the academy
• Critical Reviews in Analytical Chemistry (Taylor&Francis)
• Crystallography Reviews (Taylor&Francis)
• Current Science (Current Science Association, in collaboration with the Indian Academy of Sciences)
• electronic-Liquid Crystal Communications (International Liquid Crystal Society; preprint service with accompanying discussion)
• E-polymers
• Enantiomer: A Journal of Stereochemistry (Taylor&Francis)
• European Journal of Biochemistry (now FEBS Journal)
• European journal of chemistry
• FEBS Journal (formerly European Journal of Biochemistry)
• Fullerenes, Nanotubes, and Carbon Nanostructures (Taylor&Francis)
• HighWire Press Archive of Free Online Full-text Articles (primarily health science journals)
• Hyle: An International Journal for the Philosophy of Chemistry
• Indian Journal of Chemistry (Section A) (National Institute of Science Communication and Information
  Resources (CSIR))
• Indian Journal of Chemistry (Section B) (National Institute of Science Communication and Information
  Resources (CSIR))
• Inorganic Reaction Mechanisms (Taylor&Francis)
• Instrumentation Science & Technology (Taylor&Francis)
• International Journal for Computational Methods in Engineering Science and Mechanics (Taylor&Francis)
• International Journal of Chemistry
• International Journal of Environmental & Analytical Chemistry (Taylor&Francis)
• International Journal of Molecular Sciences 
• International Journal of Spectroscopy (Hindawi)
• International Reviews in Physical Chemistry (Taylor&Francis)
• Internet Electronic Journal of Molecular Design
• Ion Exchange Letters
• Journal of Asian Natural Products Research (Taylor&Francis)
• Journal of Automated Methods & Management in Chemistry (Taylor&Francis)
• Journal of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology (continues Korean Chemical Society Journal)
• Journal of Biological Chemistry
• Journal of Carbohydrate Chemistry (Taylor&Francis)
• Journal of Chemical Education
• Journal of Coordination Chemistry (Taylor&Francis)
• Journal of Immunoassay and Immunochemistry (Taylor&Francis)
• Journal of Liquid Chromatography & Related Technologies (Taylor&Francis)
• Journal of Lipid Research
• Journal of Macromolecular Science, Part A: Pure and Applied Chemistry (Taylor&Francis)
• Journal of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics
• Journal of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
• Journal of Sulfur Chemistry (Taylor&Francis)
• Journal of the Chilean Chemical Society
• Journal of the Chinese Chemical Society
• Journal of Wood Chemistry and Technology (Taylor&Francis)
• Korean Biochemical Journal (continued by Journal of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology)
• Korean Chemical Society Journal
• Laser Chemistry (Taylor&Francis)
• Liquid Crystals (Taylor&Francis)
• Liquid Crystals Today (Taylor&Francis)
• Main Group Chemistry (Taylor&Francis)
• Material Matters (Aldrich)
• Molecular and Cellular Proteomics
• Molecular Cell (Cell Press)
• Molecular Crystals and Liquid Crystals (Taylor&Francis)
• Molecular Pharmacology
• Molecular Physics (Taylor&Francis)
• Molecular Simulation (Taylor&Francis)
• Molecules, Journal of Synthetic Chemistry and Natural Product Chemistry
• MRS Internet Journal of Nitride Semiconductor Research
• Natural Product Letters (Taylor&Francis)
• Natural Product Research (Taylor&Francis)
• Nucleosides, Nucleotides & Nucleic Acids (Taylor&Francis)
• Orbital: the Electronic Journal of Chemistry (Universidade Federal de Mato Grosso do Sul)
• Ozone: Science and Engineering (Taylor&Francis)
• Pharmacological Reviews
• Phase Transitions: A Multinational Journal (Taylor&Francis)
• Phosphorus, Sulfur, and Silicon and the Related Elements (Taylor&Francis)
• Physics and Chemistry of Liquids (Taylor&Francis)
• Polycyclic Aromatic Compounds (Taylor&Francis)
• Polymer-Plastics Technology and Engineering (Taylor&Francis)
• Popular science
  • Archives
• Preparative Biochemistry & Biotechnology (Taylor&Francis)
• Procedia Chemistry (Elsevier)
• Proceedings. Chemical Sciences (Indian Academy of Sciences)
• Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences
• Resonance: journal of science education (Indian Academy of Sciences)
• Science
• Science of advanced materials (free)
• Scientific American (selected full-text)
• Separation and Purification Methods (Taylor&Francis)
• Separation and Purification Reviews (Taylor&Francis)
• Separation Science and Technology (Taylor&Francis)
• Soft Materials (Taylor&Francis)
• Spectroscopy Letters (Taylor&Francis)
• Sulfur Letters (Taylor&Francis). Electronic: 2002-2003 | print: 1990-1996
• Sulfur Reports (Taylor&Francis)
• Supramolecular Chemistry (Taylor&Francis)
• Synlett (Thieme). Electronic: 2011-present | print: various issues 1989-2011
• Synthesis (Thieme). Electronic: 2011-present | print: (1969); 1970-2011
• Synthesis and Reactivity in Inorganic, Metal-Organic, and Nano-Metal Chemistry (formerly Synthesis and Reactivity in Inorganic and Metal-Organic Chemistry) (Taylor&Francis)
• Synthetic Communications (Taylor&Francis)

top

• Acta Chemica Scandinavica archives (1947-1999)
• Deutschen Akademie der Wissenschaften zu Berlin (1700-1900) (German books and journals)
• Digitized early journals at Gallica (Bibliotheque nationale de France) (mostly in French)
• includes Annalen der Physik (Leipzig) (aka Poggendorff's Annalen)