Chemistry

"...articles and tables of data relevant to crystallographic research and to applications of crystallographic methods in all sciences concerned with the structure and properties of materials. Emphasis is given to symmetry, diffraction methods and techniques of crystal structure determination, and the physical and chemical properties of crystals. Each volume also contains discussions of theory, practical explanations and examples ..."

Direct link: http://webcsd.ccdc.cam.ac.uk/teaching_database_demo.php

"...includes every structure published in the American Mineralogist, The Canadian Mineralogist, European Journal of Mineralogy and Physics and Chemistry of Minerals, as well as selected datasets from other journals."

Includes the Incommensurate Structures Database

Now integrated with Crystallography Open Database

Open access crystallography data, ~43,000 entries

"...structural information on all of the Zeolite Framework Types that have been approved by the Structure Commission of the International Zeolite Association (IZA-SC)."

"archive for Crystal Structures generated by the Southampton Chemical Crystallography Group and the EPSRC UK National Crystallography Service. ...fundamental and derived data resulting from a single crystal X-ray structure determination, but excluding the raw images. The results have not been externally refereed, but the information supplied should enable any reader to check the reliability and validity directly "

Demo version only - access a 3592 structure subset of 97376 total

Abstracts with links to articles

Over 4,400 individual mineral species descriptions with links and images. Includes crystallography, x-ray powder diffraction, chemical composition, properties, New Dana classification, and Strunz classification.

"...a distributed database used by research crystallographers to store information about molecular structures." The search button is at the top-right, above the banner

"...database for minerals and their structural analogues". Over 8,000 entries.

"contains crystal data and the crystallization conditions, which have been compiled from literature. The current version of the BMCD includes 5247 crystal entries from macromolecules for which diffraction quality crystals have been obtained. These include proteins, protein:protein complexes, nucleic acid, nucleic acid:nucleic acid complexes, protein:nucleic acid complexes, and viruses."

"three-dimensional structural information about nucleic acids"

"description of the structural and evolutionary relationships between all proteins whose structure is known. ... a broad survey of all known protein folds, detailed information about the close relatives of any particular protein, and a framework for future research and classification."

This is a part of the Database of Zeolite Structures (above).

600 metallic structures and corresponding crystal chemistry

Data has been incorporated into ICSD, CSD, and CRYSTMET.
1972: v.1 Organic. v.2 Inorganic. v.3 Organic literature through 1974. v.4 Inorganic substances 1967-1969. v.5,6 Organic and organometallic compounds, metallic complexes with organic ligands 1975-81.

A classic.
Crystal structures of inorganic and organic compounds.

"For phase identification by electron or X-ray diffraction"

A subset of the Powder diffraction file

Subset of the Powder diffraction file