Find a Specific Article
Have something that looks like: 10.1126/science.aaq0200?
Or have the article name, or journal name, volume, issue, and page number?
Input any of that information into the Citation Linker form
Research Databases - Articles
Search these databases for references to journal articles, conference proceedings, etc.
For databases covering more general topics, e.g. Scopus or Web of Science, or specific Computer Science topics, e.g. Eurographics, SPIE, see all databases for Computer Science.
Some of these databases link to or have the full-text of the article. For full-text books (e.g. Safari Tech...), see "Find Books" on the left.
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new windowJournals, transactions, conference proceedings and other materials in the field of computing and related disciplines.
- Coverage is from 1985 to present.
- Provides full-text of the materials.
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new windowIEEE Xplore provides web access to more than four-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. More than two-million documents are in robust, dynamic HTML format.
- CiteSeerX This link opens in a new windowDatabase of scientific literature including algorithms, techniques, and software that can be used in other digital libraries. Searching over 1,164,939 articles and 22,168,862 citations
- DBLP: computer science bibliography This link opens in a new windowThe dblp computer science bibliography is an on-line reference for bibliographic information on major computer science publications. It has evolved from an early small experimental web server to a popular open-data service for the computer science community. The mission at dblp is to support computer science researchers in their daily efforts by providing free access to high-quality bibliographic meta-data and links to the electronic editions of publications. dblp indexes over 3.3 million publications including journal volumes, conference or workshop proceedings, and monographs.
Print & Historical Indexes
These sources will help you find older computer science literature.
- ACM guide to computing literature1977-1997
- Computer and information systems abstracts journalCanceled in 1996. Continues Information processing journal and Computer & information systems. Includes annual acronym index. Useful for software analysis.
- Computer literature indexCanceled in 1995. Geared towards practitioners, computer applications.
- Computing reviewsReviews books and journals. Also suitable for other disciplines.
- Last Updated: Aug 15, 2022 10:27 AM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/guides/CPSC
- Print Page
Subjects: Computer Science, Sciences
Tags: computer_science, science