BUSN - Corporate Social Responsibility/Business Ethics
Resources on social responsibility, CSR indices, CSR reporting and more
Building the Canadian Advantage
Canada’s Enhanced Corporate Social Responsibility Strategy to Strengthen Canada’s Extractive Sector Abroad
(Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada)
- CERES (Coalition for Environmentally Responsible Economies)(Open Access)
Ceres promotes sustainability leadership and the adoption of sustainable business practices globally. Find reports, podcasts, videos, blogs, news and more.
- The Ceres Roadmap for Sustainability"The Ceres Roadmap contains 20 specific expectations for corporate sustainability leadership, broadly divided into four areas of activity— governance, stakeholder engagement, disclosure and performance."
- Network for Business Sustainability(Open Access)
This Canadian nonprofit organization produces authoritative resources and research on important business sustainability issues. Click on the "Knowledge" tab and select a topic from the right navigation area. The "For researchers" tab is also a good place for reports and articles.
- Business Ethics.ca(Open Access)
This is a good resource for information on business ethics in Canada. It includes full and mini-case studies, and an extensive bibliography of books.
- CorporateRegister.comA global directory of CSR related resources including an online directory of company issued CSR, sustainability, and environment reports from around the world. Sign up for free to access the full, searchable CSR Report Directory.
- Innovation, Science, and Economic Development Canada: Corporate Social ResponsibilityFind information on CSR best practices, industry and company initiatives, sustainability measurement, reporting and benchmarking tools, environmental assessments and much more.
- Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility(Open Access)
Find current Socially Responsible Shareholder Resolutions by company and environmental performance by sector. The website also provides current CSR issues, news and more.
- Canadian Business for Social Responsibility(Open Access)
CBSR provides socially responsible business solutions to many of Canada's leading corporations.
- Business for Social Responsibility(Open Access)
A global network working to develop sustainable business strategies and solutions. Find articles, research reports, case studies and more
- Foreign Affairs, Trade & Development Canada: Corporate Social ResponsibilityDiscusses the importance of CSR in business and how the government of Canada supports CSR>
- Carbon Disclosure ProjectThe Carbon Disclosure Project promotes measurement and information disclosure of emissions on a global scale to improve the management of environmental risk.
- Sustainable Development Technology CanadaThis organization supports the development of innovative clean technology solutions. The "About Us" tab includes reports on clean technologies and renewable energy.
- Oxford University Centre for Corporate Reputation(Open Access)
Provides a collection of research: projects, papers and case studies.
- CSRWire(Open Access)
An excellent source of current CSR news as well as recently published CSR reports.
- National Pollutant Release Inventory (NPRI)"The National Pollutant Release Inventory (NPRI) is Canada's legislated, publicly accessible inventory of pollutant releases (to air, water and land), disposals and transfers for recycling".
- Responsible Investment Association(Open Access)
Find information on the socially responsible investment industry in Canada.
- Last Updated: Feb 9, 2023 1:04 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/CSR
- Print Page