Religious Studies
Codex Calixtinus
"The song of pilgrims, illuminated page taken from a guide for pilgrims, Codex Calixtinus, Book V folio 214 recto, 12th Century." In Bridgeman Images: DeAgostini Library, edited by Bridgeman Images. Bridgeman, 2014. http://ezproxy.lib.ucalgary.ca/login?url=https://search.credoreference.com/content/entry/bridgemandeag/the_song_of_pilgrims_illuminated_page_taken_from_a_guide_for_pilgrims_codex_calixtinus_book_v_folio_214_recto_12th_century/0?institutionId=261
Background Information - Camino de Santiago
Medieval Iberia -- see under Galicia
Culture and Society in Medieval Galicia: a cultural crossroads at the edge of Europe - see especially Part V "Compostela, Galicia and Europe: Galician Culture in the Age of the Pilgrimage"
The Pilgrimage Road to Santiago: The complete cultural handbook - (DP 402 .S23 G55 2000) - :Location
Finding Books on Camino de Santiago
- Library Search Box
- Center for Research Libraries - Digital Collections
- HathiTrust Digital Libray
- The Pilgrim Route to Santiago: a seletc bibliography of works in English
Finding Articles on Camino de Santiago
- ATLA Religion Database - best to "select all databases" for more comprehensive retrieval of material
- Dialnet - index to over 1,000 open access journals - mostly in Spanish
- International Medieval Bibliography
- JSTOR - Note you can use advanced search to limit results to particular discipline
- Proquest Databases
- Google Scholar
Also good to consult the specialized databases for subject area of your topic, for example: Religion, Medicine, Sociology