It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Available in print format in the Business Library.
This directory is available in the Reference collection of the Business Library (HF5072 .A4 A424). Includes businesses by city; businesses by industry; major employers; and manufacturers by city and product.
Formerly known as: Canadian Business Directory, search an extensive database of over 1,000,000 Canadian companies, both public and private. Search criteria includes, geography, industry, number of employees, and more. Geography filters allow drilling down to the area code level.
Reference Solutions, a service of Data Axle, is an Internet-based reference service. The site was designed for use as a reference and research tool for students, job seekers and researchers. Reference Solutions includes 2 business databases: Canadian Businesses and U.S. jobs/Internships. Canadian Businesses provides accurate phone-verified information on every company in Canada. Their files are processed weekly against the National Change of Address Program. Selection criteria include: Employee size, Sales volume, Primary and secondary SIC codes, Executive title, Ticker symbol, and Location type. U.S. jobs/Internships combines the power of Reference Solutions with indeed.com to find jobs with their state-of-the-art mapping tool and view results with detailed business profiles. Selection criteria include: Job title, Company name, and Business type.
(Available in print format from the High Density Library)
This directory is available in the Business Library (HF3223 .C25 2015). Organized alphabetically, by geography, or by industry. Company information includes legal business name and address; reference to parent company; telephone; fax; # of employees at this address and in total; sales volume; space occupied; headquarters, branch, single location indicator; year started, primary line of business (SIC code) and description; and officers and management contact names on file.
A searchable on-line directory of publicly funded and/or not-for-profit community, health, social, and government organizations and services in Alberta. It is maintained by health regions and community information and referral services across the province.