BUSN - Entrepreneurship & Small Business
Resources on starting and running a business; for resources specific to aboriginal business, view our Aboriginal Economic Development guide.
Business Plans Resources
- The Ernst and Young Business Plan Guide by Brian R. Ford; Ernst and Young Firm Staff; Jay M. Bornstein; Patrick T. PruittCall Number: HD62.5 .S556 2007ISBN: 9780470112694Publication Date: 2007-06-04
- How to Write a Business Plan by Brian FinchCall Number: Electronic bookISBN: 9780749467104Publication Date: 2013-03-28
- HBR guide to building your business case by Sheen, RaymondCall Number: HD30.28 .S4323Publication Date: 2013
- Business Plans and Profiles Index (Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh)"This index lists types of small businesses and a corresponding sample business plan, profile or book about the business with sources provided after each entry."
- includes business plans from Business Plans Handbook which is available in the Business Library.
- Canada Business NetworkThis is an excellent resource from the Government of Canada that provides entrepreneurs with access to reliable, up-to-date and relevant information to help them start and grow their business. Provides extensive information on starting a business.
- BPlans(Open Access)
Includes over 500 free sample Business Plans and also provides information on how to write a business plan and business plan templates.
- Centre for Business Planning(Open Access)
Find sample business plans, guidelines, links to resources.
- How to Write a Business Plan: Tools, Techniques and ResourcesWritten by Prof. Dennis Masino and Jackie Giuliano, Ph.D, this guide is very comprehensive, covering all aspects of a business plan and providing additional resources.
- Money & Finance (Business Development Bank of Canada)Information on how to get financing and how to manage your finances.
- RBC Starting a Business: Business PlansProvides information on the seven key sections in a typical business plan.
- Starting & Managing a Business: Create Your Business Plan (US Small Business Administration)The U.S. Small Business Administration provides this guide that covers all the steps involved in developing and writing a successful business plan.
- Teneric Business and Marketing Plans(Open Access)
This is a commercial venture that wants to write business plans for you or teach you how, but it does include a sample business plan and a template for business plans.
- Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC)Business plans, Start-up financing, and more
- Business Link - Indigenous Services - AlbertaGuidebooks, training, webinars, access to one-on-one assistance with your business
- Indigenous Business Development Toolkit - OntarioTopics: Is business ownership right for you? Is there a business opportunity? Planning your business. Getting from a plan to a business.
- Canada Business Network: Aboriginal Business and Entrepreneurship DevelopmentServices and supports that promote the growth of a strong Aboriginal business sector in Canada
- Last Updated: May 16, 2023 10:06 AM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/guides/entrepreneurship
- Print Page