Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BUSN - Risk Management & Insurance

Library and web resources on risk management and insurance

Directories

                        

 


 

  Insurance-Canada.ca Provider Directories  

Directories

Best's insurance reports. Property/casualty, US & Canada (available in print and CD-ROM in the Business Library Reference collection HG8523 .B47)

Provides in-depth reports on insurers, reinsurers and groups, plus a database of retired companies. Find Best's credit rating, identify companies that meet certain criteria, companies' operating methods and management philosophy, etc.  


Best's insurance reports. Life/health, US & Canada (available in print and CD-ROM in the Business Library Reference collection HG8756 .B46)

Provides in-depth reports on insurers, reinsurers and groups, plus a database of retired companies. Find Best's credit rating, identify companies that meet certain criteria, companies' operating methods and management philosophy, etc. 


Insurance Companies and Fraternals  (Open Access)

List of Insurance Companies and Fraternal Benefit Societies authorized to carry on business in Canada under the Insurance Companies Act.


Prairies Insurance Directory (Available in print in the Business Library Reference collection HG8550 .P74)

Published annually, search companies, markets, brokers, adjusting firms, associations and people. Covers Alberta, British Columbia, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Yukon.


General Insurance Register: Canada's national insurance source guide (Available in print in the Business Library Reference collection HG8550 .A1 G46)

Search for claims services, restoration, consultants and service companies, distribution, financial services.