LAW Water Law

This guide is intended to help researchers locate cases, legislation, commentary and databases on Water Law and can be used as a resource for Law 583.

Database Research

Ebook central This link opens in a new window
- Access to subscribed content only. Personal account must be created to access some features
Ebooks are offered from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas along with powerful research tools, such as Bookshelf. Titles from the former ebrary Academic Complete collection are included.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
To set up Google Scholar to detect UofC subscribed resources, refer to Google Scholar setup (in the Natural Sciences Programme LibGuide)
A subset of Google that only indexes academic journals. Pros: searching is very easy - just like for regular Google. Covers journals in many disciplines. Cons: Limited functionality for filtering results. May include some journals of dubious quality.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- Access to subscribed content only
ScienceDirect is a database of peer-reviewed scholarly literature containing over 3,800 journals and more than 35,000 books. Disciplines covered include physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN)
Includes the Legal Scholarship Network (LSN).

Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
FNREL (formerly Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation) This link opens in a new window
The Foundation for Natural Resources and Energy Law publishes books and manuals in conjunction with its Annual and Special Institutes, as well as a number of original articles in its biannual journal. These original, scholarly, and practical publications dealing with all aspects of natural resources law.

OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
The OECD iLibrary, the new platform giving seamless and comprehensive access to statistical data, books, journals and working papers, is now available. It replaces SourceOECD... OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index includes PAIS International and PAIS Archive. PAIS International database contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS Archive is a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, and covers monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics.

ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI / Business Premium Collection) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Business is an intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning, and acquire research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers. ProQuest One Business content includes: company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit, and in-depth analyst reports from J.P. Morgan; scholarly journals and ebook coverage from hundreds of publishers; full text of the three major global business news sources: The Wall Street Journal, the Economist, and the Financial Times; and a robust collection of videos.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source® Complete contains far more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals.
- This product supersedes Business Search Premier.

Related Subjects

There are many online resources you may use in your research. The Search Collections--Databases by Subject of Name drop-down on any library webpage will assist you in finding databases. The most used interdisciplinary databases can be found under Law--Natural Resources, Energy & Environmental Law.

Other water-related subject areas that may assist you include:

Last Updated: Mar 7, 2024 11:06 AM
URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/guides/waterlaw
Print Page

Subjects: Law, Natural Resources, Energy and Environmental Law

Tags: law, law583, legal databases, legal research, natural resources law, water law

Libraries & Cultural Resources

Research Guides

LAW Water Law

Database Research

Related Subjects