SEDV Resources
Resources to help SEDV students research their topics for the research project
SEDV Resources
The SEDV Research Project involves researching several related disciplines, including corporate responsibility, environmental science, environmental law, energy, engineering, business, and public policy.
This guide is designed as a starting point for your research and provides access to resources in all these disciplines, including other research guides, databases, books, reports and open access resources.
Recommended Research guides:
- Energy Research GuideComprehensive guide on the energy industry - includes industry information at the provincial, national and international levels; energy prices & statistics; energy policy; energy and the environment and more.
- Public Policy Research GuideThis research guide provides general information on finding resources that contain public policy documents as well as resources that provide analysis, commentary, discussion, etc. on public policy.
- Corporate Social Responsibility Research GuideThis guide provides resources on social responsibility, CSR indices, CSR reporting, governance, and more.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo reference is a great tool for when you are starting your research. It can be used to develop a list of search terms and to visualize your topic using the mind map function.
- Web of science This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science is another tool that you can use to map your research.
- CanoilsCanoils is one of the best resources for the Canadian Oil and Gas industry. If you would like an account, please email Rhiannon and she can help get you access.
- BuildingGreen This link opens in a new window
- Finding past capstonesThe library has copies of many capstones in our PRISM repository. The video will help you locate them.
- Canada Commons This link opens in a new window
- Alberta Narratives Project"The Alberta Narratives Project aims to replace a combative and acrimonious debate with a constructive conversation based on shared values and respect for people’s different ways of seeing the world. What language works well and – crucially – what language poses an obstacle to a productive conversation?"
SEDV Research Guide
Top Picks
Here are some of our "Top Picks":
- ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI / Business Premium Collection) This link opens in a new window
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowTo set up Google Scholar to detect UofC subscribed resources, refer to Google Scholar setup (in the Natural Sciences Programme LibGuide)
- Gartner This link opens in a new window
- Passport This link opens in a new windowNatural Resources research can now be found under the Economies tab. Natural Resources analyses the natural landscape in 210 countries. It provides more than 600 indicators on all types of resources. The system contains data and reports.
