KNES213 - Intro to Research in Kinesiology, Fall 2023
About SAGE Research Methods
SAGE Research Methods is an innovative tool designed to help researchers, faculty, and students with their research projects. The tool contains more than 600 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks as well as the entire Little Green Book (quantitative) and Little Blue Book (qualitative) series.
- Taxonomy of over 1400 methods terms
- Advanced search and discovery tools
- Methods Map visualizes relationships among methods terms, concepts, people, and literature
- Methods Lists can be created for course reading lists (speak with your Subject Librarian)
- Read online, print, or email full-text content
- Upload PDF chapters to Blackboard/D2L
- View specially commissioned videos about research methods
Search: sage research methods in the library main search box to access this resource.
Kinesiology Research Method Books
Kowalski, Kent et al. Research methods in Kinesiology. Oxford University Press, 2018.
QP303 .K69 2018
Thomas, Jerry R. Research methods in physical activity. Champaign, IL : Human Kinetics, c2011.
GV361 .T47 2011 Taylor
Sharma, Sita Ram. Research methodology in physical education and sports [electronic resource] Jaipur, India : Book Enclave, 2007.
Berg, Kris E. Essentials of research methods in health, physical education, exercise science, and recreation. Philadelphia : Wolters Kluwer Health/Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, c2008.
Q180.55 .M4 B417 2008 Taylor
McNamee, M. J. Research ethics in exercise, health and sports sciences. London ; New York : Routledge, 2007.
GV341 .M436 2007 Taylor
McFee, Graham. Ethics, knowledge and truth in sports research : an epistemology of sport. London ; New York : Routledge, 2010.
GV706.8 .M39 2010 Taylor
O'Donoghue, Peter. Research methods for sports performance analysis. Milton Park, England ; New York : Routledge, 2010.
GV558 .O375 2010 Taylor
Gratton, Chris. Research methods for sports studies. New York : Routledge, 2010.
GV706.8 .G726 2010 Taylor
General Research Methodology Books
Denzin, Norman K. The Sage handbook of qualitative research. Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Sage, c2011.
H62 .H2455 2011 Taylor
Bourgeault, Ivy Lynn. The SAGE handbook of qualitative methods in health research. London ; Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Sage, 2010.
W20.5 .S129 2010 Taylor
Tashakkori, Abbas. Sage handbook of mixed methods in social & behavioral research. Los Angeles : SAGE Publications, c2010.
H62 .T244 2010 Taylor
Bickman, Leonard. The SAGE handbook of applied social research methods. Los Angeles : SAGE, c2009.
H62 .H24534 2009 Taylor
Panter, A. T. Handbook of ethics in quantitative methodology. New York : Routledge, c2011.
H62 .P276 2011 Taylor
Pope, Catherine. Synthesizing qualitative and quantitative health evidence [electronic resource] : a guide to methods. Maidenhead, England ; New York, NY : Open University Press, McGraw Hill Education, 2007.
Taylor, George R. Integrating quantitative and qualitative methods in research. Lanham, Md : University Press of America, c2010.
Q175 .T39 2010 Taylor
Neuman, William Lawrence. Basics of social research : qualitative and quantitative approaches. Toronto : Pearson Canada, c2012.
HM571 .N49 2012 Health Sciences Library
Vogt, W. Paul. Data collection. London : Sage, 2010. (4 volumes)
H62 .D372 2010 Taylor
Cleophas, Ton J. M. Statistics applied to clinical trials. [Dordrecht] : Springer, c2009.
Creswell, John W. Research design : qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods approaches. Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Sage Publications, c2009.
H62 .C74 2009 Taylor
Vogt, W. Paul. Dictionary of statistics & methodology : a nontechnical guide for the social sciences. Thousand Oaks, Calif. : SAGE, c2011.
HA17 .V64 2011 Reference Taylor (1st Floor)
Salkind, Neil J. Encyclopedia of research design. Thousand Oaks, Calif. : SAGE Publications, c2010. (3 volumes)
HA29 .E525 2010 Taylor
- Last Updated: Sep 20, 2023 11:02 AM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/guides/KNES213
- Print Page