eBooks

Trojman Corporation and Coherent Digital have developed a new version of Canadian Electronic Library with more content and a new platform - Canada Commons. Canada Commons brings rare, hard-to-find content from Canada that's relevant to a wide range of studies including sociology, anthropology, business and economics. Canada Commons offers extensive coverage of Canadian materials with 25,000 ebooks from scholarly and independent publishers; 180, 000 public policy papers; over 200,000 titles; and a 4,000 entry directory of Canadian research and government organizations. Content was previously available on the dèsLibris platform and is now exclusively on the Canada Commons platform.

Credo Reference (formerly XreferPlus) is an online reference library comprised of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.

Gale ebooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but are now accessible online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if the database is accessed from different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office). Encyclopedias and specialized reference resources in: Arts, Biography, History, Information and Publishing, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, Social Science.

As a digital repository for the nation's great research libraries, HathiTrust brings together the immense collections of partner institutions. It was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections, and quickly expanded to include additional partners with fast growing treasure of digitized collections.

A collection of e-books and data tools in several Engineering disciplines. Knovel also contains many data tools, including a property search, interactive engineering equations, and the ability to export property data to Excel.

Oxford Reference is the home of Oxford's quality reference publishing, bringing together over 2 million entries, many of which are illustrated, into a single cross-searchable resource. This resource provides quality, up-to-date reference content. Made up of two main collections (Oxford Quick Reference and Oxford Reference Library) which are both fully integrated and cross-searchable.

• Includes fulltext of the reference sources.

SpringerLink contains books, scientific journals, conference proceedings and papers and reference works covering areas such as, medicine, the sciences, the humanities and social sciences, mathematics, education, business and management, law, and much more. Material can be found in a variety of languages including English, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.

University Press Scholarship Online (UPSO) is an online library which includes over 20,000 high-quality works of scholarship across the humanities, arts, social sciences, sciences, medicine. Including Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO), UPSO publishes new books ten times a year from an ever-growing roster of contributing presses, each adding to the variety of subjects covered on the platform.