BUSN - Library information for DBA students
My Research
- Research Tools
- Bibliographic Software
- Citation Analysis/Research Impact
- Prism - University of Calgary Digital Repository
-
Haskayne Research Centre on D2LThe HSB Research Info Centre site on D2L is designed to distribute and share research resources and information that may be helpful to Haskayne faculty and DBA students.
-
Research guides for BusinessThe Business Library provides comprehensive research guides for many business subject areas, courses and projects. Students are guided to relevant books, journals, electronic databases, web resources and other material specific to the subject area.
- InCites Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new windowThe Journal Citation Reports module within InCites allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals and conference proceedings from publishers in over 80 countries. This source of citation data on journals includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences.
- SAGE researchmethods This link opens in a new window
- Access to select content
SAGE ResearchMethods is a tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Users can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and other areas of research.
This guide provides an overview of citation management tools including Mendeley, EndNote and more.
Citation Analysis involves using quantitative data derived from citations to measure the scholarly impact of a researcher, an article or a publication. This analysis identifies which other authors have cited the work of a researcher within their papers.
Journal impact factors measure the frequency with which the "average article" in a journal has been cited in a particular year or period. ISI Web of Knowledge Journal Citation reports is the sole place where impact factors are calculated and reported.
This guide describes how to build a researcher identity online through the use of unique IDs and social media profiles. It also describes online tools for tracking the impact of your research.
- PRISM is a digital archive of the university's intellectual output. Established and maintained by Libraries and Cultural Resources to manage, preserve and make available the academic works of faculty, students and research groups. The collection includes faculty publications, masters and doctoral theses, and research output from across Southern Alberta.
PRISM is updated regularly, with new works added daily.
- PRISM Dataverse is a data repository hosted through Scholars Portal, a service of the Ontario Council of University Libraries and supported by UCalgary's Libraries and Cultural Resources. PRISM Dataverse enables scholars to easily deposit data, create data-specific metadata for searchability and publish their datasets.
- Last Updated: Aug 28, 2023 2:32 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/dba-students
- Print Page