Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research available today, containing over nine million references and abstracts taken from over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented. Online coverage is from 1969 to the present. Approximately 500,000 new records are added to the database annually from over 175 disciplines and major specialties within engineering. The Engineering Index Backfile is also available covering the information from the printed Engineering Index from 1884-1969. This adds about 1.7 million additional records to the database.
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research available today, containing over nine million references and abstracts taken from over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented. Online coverage is from 1969 to the present. Approximately 500,000 new records are added to the database annually from over 175 disciplines and major specialties within engineering. The Engineering Index Backfile is also available covering the information from the printed Engineering Index from 1884-1969. This adds about 1.7 million additional records to the database.
GeoRef database covers the geology of North America from 1669 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities are also covered. Includes access to the GeoRef In Process database (so both databases can be searched at once) and GeoRef Preview database (on the AGI web site).
Coverage is from 1785 (North America) and 1933 (other areas) to the present.
IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than four-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. More than two-million documents are in robust, dynamic HTML format.
IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than four-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. More than two-million documents are in robust, dynamic HTML format.
Scopus, an abstract and citation database, includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources.
Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes:
- BIOSIS Previews (1980-present)
- KCI-Korean Journal Database (1980-present)
- MEDLINE® (1950-present)
- Preprint Citation Index (1991-present)
- SciELO Citation Index (2002-present)
