Indigenous Student Access Program (ISAP)

The Taylor Family Digital Library (TFDL) is home to several services designed to support different aspects of student learning. These services include Lab NEXT, Makerspace, the Student Success Centre, the Nickle Galleries, and Archives & Special Collections. 

Lab NEXT

Lab NEXT is located on the third floor of the TFDL, to support and promote research through technology. Students have access to different software, equipment, and spaces, including a virtual reality studio, one-button studio, A/V editing suite, and data management resources. Users may request consultations with Lab NEXT staff members.  

Makerspace

Makerspace is located within Lab NEXT, with specialized equipment available to students who have successfully completed the short online orientation found on their website. Makerspace provides access to 3D printing, laser cutting services, Arduinos hardware, Cricut vinyl cutters, various sewing & embroidery technologies, and more.  

Student Success Centre

The Student Success Centre offers a variety of resources to support your learning, including the success seminar series to discover different learning strategies, advising appointments for academic planning, and writing support services to achieve your writing goals.  

Nickle Galleries

The Nickle Galleries is home to approximately 30,000 artifacts, organized across three collections: art, numismatics, and textiles. Several pieces have been digitized and are available for students to view as digital collections, but the gallery, located on the main floor of the TFDL, also produces 8-10 temporary exhibitions, annually.  

Archives & Special Collections

Archives and Special Collections provides access to over five linear kilometres of archival records including theses, yearbooks, campus newspapers and the private archives of influential Canadians. Several collections exist digitally or physically and may be requested to view in the Glenbow Western Research Centre located on the second floor of the TFDL.