Anthropology

Academic Search Complete provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals and a total of more than 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

As a compilation of the Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature databases, Anthropology Plus is the world's most comprehensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database offers worldwide indexing of all core periodical and lesser-known journals from the early 19th century to today, providing extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, interdisciplinary studies, etc.

A digital educational service from the Arctic Institute of North America (AINA). ADA provides access to scientific research publications, research projects derived from license and permit information, K–12 educational resources, data management resources for researchers, virtual exhibits, and AINA’s online archives and special collections. This service expands on the former Arctic Science and Technology Information System (ASTIS) database.

Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Content spans disciplines within the biomedical/life sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, and economics.

Covers religious studies, including such topics as Biblical studies, world religions, Church history and religious perspectives on social issues.

• Coverage is from 1949 to the present. Includes fulltext for many of the journals.

Credo Reference (formerly XreferPlus) is an online reference library comprised of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.

The eHRAF World Cultures database contains information on present and past aspects of cultural and social life for a worldwide sample of societies. The contents are organized by cultures and indexed at the paragraph level by HRAF anthropologists with unique subject identifier codes from the Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM), making it ideal for both exploratory, in-depth cultural research, and cross-cultural comparisons.

Core texts and internet materials relevant to the history and culture of the ancient Near East.

• Includes full-text of core texts.

Intended to be a visual encyclopedia of human behavior and culture, online in streaming video. Contains classic and contemporary documentaries; previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field; and select feature films. Includes footage from every continent and hundreds of unique cultures. Thematic areas include: language and culture, kinesthetics, body language, food and foraging, cooking, economic systems, social stratification and status, caste systems and slavery, male and female roles, kinship and families, political organization, conflict and conflict resolution, religion and magic, music and the arts, culture and personality, and sex, gender, and family roles.

JSTOR is a shared digital library which includes over 2,300 academic journals (dating back to the first volume ever published), along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. JSTOR also includes articles in the public domain, including Early Journal Content (U.S. content published before 1923 and non-U.S. content published prior to 1870).

SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The index features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 242 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 547 books and monographs, and full text for 6,711 conference papers.

SpringerLink contains books, scientific journals, conference proceedings and papers and reference works covering areas such as, medicine, the sciences, the humanities and social sciences, mathematics, education, business and management, law, and much more. Material can be found in a variety of languages including English, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.

Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. All cited references are fully indexed and searchable.

Web of Science Core Collection includes these citation indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015-present), Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S) and Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH), Chemical Collection – Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED) and Index Chemicus (IC).