BUSN - Company Information
Company reports, financials, directories, news and more
- Orbis This link opens in a new windowOrbis contains information on close to 400 million companies and entities across the globe, with 41 million of these having detailed financial information. It provides comparable information on companies, with extensive corporate ownership structures and a holistic view. Data highlights include: unique identifiers, industry codes, trade and detailed company descriptions, standardized and projected financials, agency ratings, global and domestic ultimate owners, M & A deals and rumors, patents and intellectual property, royalty agreements, and stock data and earnings documentation. Search companies by name or BvD ID number.
- Reference Solutions This link opens in a new windowFormerly known as: Canadian Business Directory, search an extensive database of over 1,000,000 Canadian companies, both public and private. Search criteria includes, geography, industry, number of employees, and more.Reference Solutions, a service of Data Axle, is an Internet-based reference service. The site was designed for use as a reference and research tool for students, job seekers and researchers. Reference Solutions includes 2 business databases: Canadian Businesses and U.S. jobs/Internships. Canadian Businesses provides accurate phone-verified information on every company in Canada. Their files are processed weekly against the National Change of Address Program. Selection criteria include: Employee size, Sales volume, Primary and secondary SIC codes, Executive title, Ticker symbol, and Location type. U.S. jobs/Internships combines the power of Reference Solutions with indeed.com to find jobs with their state-of-the-art mapping tool and view results with detailed business profiles. Selection criteria include: Job title, Company name, and Business type.
- S & P Capital IQAccess is limited to current staff, students, and faculty. An account must be requested from Rhiannon JonesThe S&P Capital IQ platform combines deep global company information and market research with powerful tools for fundamental analysis, idea generation, and workflow management. The web and Excel-based platform provides easy access to both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide.
Company annual reports & filings
- SEDAR (System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval) This link opens in a new windowAll securities filings for companies trading on Canadian stock exchanges. Filing with SEDAR started January, 1997.
All securities filings for companies trading on Canadian stock exchanges.
SEDAR is the system used for electronically filing most securities related information with the Canadian securities regulatory authorities. Filing with SEDAR started January 1, 1997, and is now mandatory for most reporting issuers in Canada.
- Coverage is from January 1, 1997 to the present.
- Includes fulltext or scanned images of filings.
- EDGAR This link opens in a new windowFilings for Canadian, International, and U.S. companies trading on American stock exchanges.
- Coverage is for the previous four years.
- Includes fulltext of filings.
- Last Updated: Dec 16, 2022 1:32 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/Company
- Print Page