Economics

Books, databases, articles, economic indicators, organizations and more about the field of economics

Economics databases

EconLit This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature. Some great tutorials and hints are available from American Economics Association
EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. EconLit is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1886. It provides links to full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and much more. EconLit indexes six types of records: journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and full-text book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source® Complete contains far more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals.
- This product supersedes Business Search Premier.
Canadian business & current affairs database This link opens in a new window
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database combines full text and indexed content from all four subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Content comes from a broad range of Canadian sources and includes millions of full-text articles and records from 1933 to current, providing an ideal research environment for those interested in Canadian current events, business, science and technology, medical, humanities and the arts, and hundreds of topics.

EIU Country Reports

Canada Commons This link opens in a new window
Trojman Corporation and Coherent Digital have developed a new version of Canadian Electronic Library with more content and a new platform - Canada Commons. Canada Commons brings rare, hard-to-find content from Canada that's relevant to a wide range of studies including sociology, anthropology, business and economics. Canada Commons offers extensive coverage of Canadian materials with 25,000 ebooks from scholarly and independent publishers; 180, 000 public policy papers; over 200,000 titles; and a 4,000 entry directory of Canadian research and government organizations. Content was previously available on the dèsLibris platform and is now exclusively on the Canada Commons platform.
RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) This link opens in a new window
RePEc is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in over 80 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related sciences. The heart of the project is a decentralized bibliographic database of working papers, journal articles, books, books chapters and software components, all maintained by volunteers. Literature search on IDEAS: a tutorial
RePEc is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in over 80 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related sciences. The heart of the project is a decentralized bibliographic database of working papers, journal articles, books, books chapters and software components, all maintained by volunteers. RePEc services that use and contribute RePEC data, and report usage statistics that can be used toward ReREc rankings include: RePEc Author Service, Munich Personal RePEc Archive, IDEAS, EconPapers, RePEc Genealogy, RePEc Biblio, EconAcademics.org, NEP, EDIRC, RePEc Plagiarism Committee, LogEc, CitEc, CollEc, SPZ and Socionet.
ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI / Business Premium Collection) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Business is an intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning, and acquire research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers. ProQuest One Business content includes: company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit, and in-depth analyst reports from J.P. Morgan; scholarly journals and ebook coverage from hundreds of publishers; full text of the three major global business news sources: The Wall Street Journal, the Economist, and the Financial Times; and a robust collection of videos.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Working papers are issued in one of three series, Historical, Technical or General, and the leading letter in the paper designation is H, T or W according to the series. The series "NBER Working Papers" incorporates the separately numbered series "Development of the American Economy" and "NBER Technical Working Papers" in our search facility.

School of Public Policy Paper Series (University of Calgary)
The following is the list of paper releases by The School since its inception. This list does not include other papers published by faculty or staff. If you are interested in other publications written by staff at The School, please contact the author directly.
EconBiz
Journals, Working Papers & Conferences in Business Studies and Economics
FRED - Federal Reserve Bank Economic Data
Download, graph, and track 390,000 US and international time series from 79 sources.
IMF eLibrary data ( formerly: International Financial Statistics Online)
The IFS database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS Country Pages; exchange rate series for all Fund member countries, plus Aruba and the Netherlands Antilles; major Fund accounts series; and most other world, area, and country series from the IFS World Tables. descriptors: oil, petroleum.
Passport (Euromonitor International)
Content: Includes industry trends and analysis. Searchable by keyword or drilling down through industries, geographies, etc.
NB. Authentication is required before getting into the resource.
Full-text Availability: Yes
Permitted Uses: Use Restrictions
Search Tip: To find Canadian industry reports, click on the Industries tab, choose Industrial and then, in the Analysis Finder, select Country Reports and Canada as the geography.
more...less...
Use Restrictions:
"2.1. You must be a current student, member of faculty or member of staff of the Subscriber to use this service. For the avoidance of doubt, alumni are not authorised users.

2.2. No form of commercial use of market reports, articles, written materials and data is permitted. You may not publish, re-distribute or make available to third parties any such content which you extract from this service, whether by itself or as part of any work or other material.

2.3. Furthermore, any other form of use of market reports, articles, written materials and data beyond that specified above (including, but not limited to making it available via an intranet or extranet) shall require Euromonitor’s prior written consent.

2.4. You may not remove, obscure or modify any copyright or other notices included in market reports, articles, written materials and data nor any metadata or digital rights management intelligence that may be associated with them.

2.5. Your right to reproduce market reports, articles, written materials and data and to distribute it in course packs shall cease immediately on termination of the Subscriber’s licence agreement with Euromonitor International."

Economics Journals

Economics Journals via Browzine
Scholarly journals from multiple publishers and platforms in an easily browsable format, optimized for iPhones, iPads or Android tablets.

RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) This link opens in a new window
RePEc is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in over 80 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related sciences. The heart of the project is a decentralized bibliographic database of working papers, journal articles, books, books chapters and software components, all maintained by volunteers. RePEc services that use and contribute RePEC data, and report usage statistics that can be used toward ReREc rankings include: RePEc Author Service, Munich Personal RePEc Archive, IDEAS, EconPapers, RePEc Genealogy, RePEc Biblio, EconAcademics.org, NEP, EDIRC, RePEc Plagiarism Committee, LogEc, CitEc, CollEc, SPZ and Socionet.

SSRN Economics eJournals
Comprehensive list of Economics journals from the Social Science research Network

Libraries & Cultural Resources

Research Guides

Economics

Economics databases

Economics Journals