Economics

Data sets from the Centre for the Study of Living Standards in Ottawa

Not a ton here, but some stuff you won't find anywhere else...

Use the browser to find the database you need. Then search within that database to find specific data.

By adding an "EIA & FRED" tab to Microsoft Excel, our add-in allows you to download, directly into your spreadsheet, energy data from EIA’s data API and economic data from the St. Louis Federal Reserve’s Economic Data (FRED) API. Spreadsheets with fetched data series can be saved, opened later, or refreshed with new data by simply clicking the "Get Data" button.

A free service provided by Moody's Analytics. Provides an easy-to-use interface to download financial and economic data from a variety of reliable sources.

TSP data portal is an information platform that provides immediate and free access to a wide range of global energy and climate statistics, using enhanced navigation and graphic tools.

The Global Registry of Fossil Fuels is an open, transparent repository of data on fossil fuel production worldwide, expressed in terms of its embedded carbon dioxide emissions.

The latest version of the database includes the following countries: Australia, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Germany, Finland, France, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States. We offer data on Total Factor Productivity per hour worked, Labor productivity per hour worked, capital intensity and GDP per capita. These series cover at least the period 1890 to present annually. In addition, other data corresponding to each of the papers linked to this project are available. This includes: age of capital stock, education attainment, electricity production per capita...

Mostly (very) historical data sets from the Economics History Association.

Good list of historical resources from the Global Price and Income History Group.

This dataset is organised into three parts...

Links from the American Economic Association to sites that archive data and programs from economic journals as well as replication studies.

arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.

NEP is an announcement service which filters information on new additions to RePEc into edited reports. The goal is to provide subscribers with up-to-date information about the research literature.

A listing of notification and summary services from the American Economic Association