BUSN - Business Cases and Case Competitions
Finding business cases; writing business cases, analyzing business cases, teaching with business cases.
Analyzing business cases
Always ensure that the resources you use are in accordance with your instructor's preferences for case analysis.
Analyzing Business Cases
These books are available in print format. Click the book title to access the catalogue record for each book.
Case Study Research: Design and Methods by Call Number: H62 .Y56 2014ISBN: 9781452242569Publication Date: 2013-05-10
Case Study Research for Business by Call Number: HD30.4 .F37 2012ISBN: 9781849207768Publication Date: 2012-03-05How to conduct case study research and how to write a dissertation or thesis following case study research methods.
The Case Study Handbook: How to Read, Discuss, and Write Persuasively About Cases by Call Number: HD30.4 .E435 2007ISBN: 1422101584Publication Date: 2007-03-19Uses sample Harvard Business School cases to describe case studies and how to analyze and write them.
Power's Case Study Analysis and Writer's Handbook by Call Number: HF5718.3 .P69 2009ISBN: 017650124XPublication Date: 2009Provides tools to analyze cases in business courses.
Learning With Cases, 4th ed. by Call Number: HF1111 .M235 2007ISBN: 9780771425844Publication Date: 2007
- How to analyze a case study (Pearson Education)Provides a comprehensive 5-step process to case analysis.
- Case Studies (Cengage Learning, Nelson Education)Learn how to effectively analyze and write a case study - provides a checklist and explanation of areas to consider, suggested research tools, and tips on financial analysis.
- A Guide to Case Analysis (McGraw Hill)Describes the student's role in case analysis - "to diagnose and size up the situation described in the case and then to recommend appropriate action steps".
- Writing a case analysis (Australian School of Business)Comprehensive guide to the process of business case analysis - includes steps in analyzing the issues, steps in analyzing alternative solutions, steps in making a recommendation, what makes a good case analysis and more.
- How to analyse a case study (Glasgow Caledonian University)A step-by-step approach to case analysis.
When analyzing a case you will need additional resources that will provide background information on a company, industry, issue etc.
Consider using some of these additional resources:
- Company Research GuideThis research guide provides many resources for company-related information. Use the side navigation area to access resources relevant to your company research.
- Industry Research GuideThis research guide provides many resources on industries. Use the left navigation area to access resources relevant to your research.
- ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI / Business Premium Collection) This link opens in a new window
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
