BUSN - MGST
Industry and Market Overview
Marketing Plans
- Canada Business NetworkThis is an excellent resource from the Government of Canada that provides entrepreneurs with access to reliable, up-to-date and relevant information to help them start and grow their business. Provides extensive information on starting a business.
- Developing a Marketing Plan (Missouri Small Business & Technology Development Centres / University of Missouri Enterprise Development Focus Team)(Open Access)
"Provide an overview of the importance of market research and analysis, product development, pricing, advertising, promotions, publicity, sales and customer service". - BPlans(Open Access)
Includes over 500 free sample Business Plans and also provides information on how to write a business plan and business plan templates. - Marketing Profs.com(Open Access)
This website provides marketing resources including marketing articles, guides, reports, podcasts, tutorials, current news, and more. - Mplans.com(Open Access)
How to write a marketing plan and a collection of sample marketing plans.
Books on Marketing Plans
Business Plans Resources
The Ernst and Young Business Plan Guide by Call Number: HD62.5 .S556 2007ISBN: 9780470112694Publication Date: 2007-06-04
How to Write a Business Plan by Call Number: Electronic bookISBN: 9780749467104Publication Date: 2013-03-28
- Business Plans and Profiles Index (Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh)"This index lists types of small businesses and a corresponding sample business plan, profile or book about the business with sources provided after each entry."
- includes business plans from Business Plans Handbook which is available in the Business Library. - BPlans(Open Access)
Includes over 500 free sample Business Plans and also provides information on how to write a business plan and business plan templates. - Business and Industry (Govt. of Canada)Website outlines considerations when starting a company. Includes how to develop a business plan and template.
- Money & Finance (Business Development Bank of Canada)Information on how to get financing and how to manage your finances.
- RBC Starting a BusinessDetailed information about starting a business. Provides a template to go through process of a business plan.
- Starting & Managing a Business: Create Your Business Plan (US Small Business Administration)The U.S. Small Business Administration provides this guide that covers all the steps involved in developing and writing a successful business plan.
- Teneric Business and Marketing Plans(Open Access)
This is a commercial venture that wants to write business plans for you or teach you how, but it does include a sample business plan and a template for business plans.
- Business Link - Indigenous Services - AlbertaGuidebooks, training, webinars, access to one-on-one assistance with your business
- Indigenous Business Development Toolkit - OntarioTopics: Is business ownership right for you? Is there a business opportunity? Planning your business. Getting from a plan to a business.
- Canada Business Network: Aboriginal Business and Entrepreneurship DevelopmentServices and supports that promote the growth of a strong Aboriginal business sector in Canada