BUSN - MGST
Industry and Market Overview
- North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)The NAICS is an industry classification system common to Canada, the United States and Mexico. You may search by keyword or industry code.Also available in print: HF1044 .C3 N67.
See also: Statistics Canada - Industry Classifications for NAICS, SIC and systems used by other countries - http://www.statcan.gc.ca/concepts/industry-industrie-eng.htm
To view tutorial: NAICS Classification System - http://libguides.ucalgary.ca/loader.php?type=d&id=478331
PDF on how NAICS classifies similar businesses
- Innovation, Science, and Economic Development CanadaThis is a very comprehensive site for information on industries in Canada. Includes statistics and research, companies by industry sector, federal regulations and more.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIn addition to being an excellent source for articles, reports and company profiles, Business Source Complete provides industry reports published by Marketline, Business Monitor International, Barnes and other sources.Business Source® Complete contains far more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals.
- This product supersedes Business Search Premier.
- Passport This link opens in a new windowDatabase provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched.Online business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched..
- NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowIncludes both stock reports and industry surveys with a North American focus.This site includes a variety of S&P products. Data includes both government and corporate bonds, stocks, industry surveys, earnings guide, and mutual funds.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowIBISWorld USA provides current industry reports on a wide range of industry sectors. Industry reports include: industry overview; industry performance; products & markets; competitive landscape; major companies; operating conditions; and key statistics.IBISWorld is a wide-ranging collection of U.S. and global industry market research and U.S. risk ratings. It contains business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S., global industry research (including a special collection of China Industry Reports), and selected economic and demographic data. Market analysis components include overviews, industry performance and outlook, competitive and regulatory environment, major competitors, operational conditions and key statistics. U.S. risk reports discuss industry and market risk, including industry life cycle, growth potential and economic sensitivity. Downloadable report elements include SWOT analyses, statistical tables and graphs.
- Reference Solutions This link opens in a new windowThis database can help you understand your competition and industry. It's really useful if you want to narrow by postal code.Reference Solutions, a service of Data Axle, is an Internet-based reference service. The site was designed for use as a reference and research tool for students, job seekers and researchers. Reference Solutions includes 2 business databases: Canadian Businesses and U.S. jobs/Internships. Canadian Businesses provides accurate phone-verified information on every company in Canada. Their files are processed weekly against the National Change of Address Program. Selection criteria include: Employee size, Sales volume, Primary and secondary SIC codes, Executive title, Ticker symbol, and Location type. U.S. jobs/Internships combines the power of Reference Solutions with indeed.com to find jobs with their state-of-the-art mapping tool and view results with detailed business profiles. Selection criteria include: Job title, Company name, and Business type.
Information sources for industry reports have been divided geographically. Select from the following:
North American industry reports
- Last Updated: Dec 12, 2022 1:32 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/mgst_715
- Print Page