Religious Studies Web Guide
Multi-Religion Resources
Multi-Religion Resources
Source: https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File%3ARELIGIONES.png
Baha'i
Baha'i Gardens, Haifa, Israel (Photo by BahaiPictures.com)
| Portals | Bibliographies and Indexes | Dictionaries and Encyclopedias | Digital Text Collections |
| Journals | Sacred Texts |
Biblical Studies
Biblia Latina, held by Libraries and Cultural Resources, University of Calgary
| Portals | Concordances/Commentaries | Images | Dictionaries and Encyclopedias | |
| Digital Text Collections | Journals |
|
Research Tools | Sacred Texts |
Buddhism
Buddhist Texts Including the Legend of Phra Malai, with Illustrations of The Ten Birth Tales from World Digital Library (Library of Congress). Original at the British Library
Christianity
Book of Hours of Simon de Varie Pt. 2 from World Digital Library. Original at National Library of the Netherlands
See also Biblical Studies
Confucianism
Analects of Confucius from World Digital Library, original at National Diet Library
| Portals | Bibliographies and Indexes | Digital Text Collection | Journals | Religious Studies Program Directories - Asian Studies | Sacred Texts |
Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints
Mormon Temple, Salt Lake City, from World Digital Library
| Portals | Bibliographies and Indexes | Data/Statistics | Dictionaries and Encyclopedias | Journals | Sacred Texts |
Hinduism
Seated Ganesha (Creative Commons) - original held by Metropolitan Museum of Art
Islam
Tercümet ül-Viḳāye(The translation of “Wiqāyat al-Riwāyah”) and I’tiḳādiyāt (Beliefs) by Ahmet bin Muhammed Şemsī Pāşā (d. 1580) From: World Digital Library, Original at Walters Art Museum
Jainism
Manusyaloka, Map of the Human World, from World Digital Library
| Portals | Bibliographies and Indexes | Journals | Sacred Texts |
Judaism
Mishneh Torah by Maimonides from World Digital Library (Library of Congress), original held by National Library of Israel
New Religious Movements
Fortesque Bay Sunrise (Wikimedia Commons)
| Portals | Bibliographies and Indexes | Digital Text Collections | Journals | Libraries and Archives | Sacred Texts |
Shinto
Print from Tsuki hyakushi from World Digital Library, original at National Diet Library
| Portals | Bibliographies and Indexes | Dictionaries and Encyclopedias | Journals | Sacred Texts |
Taoism
Laozi's Classic of the Way and the Virtue from World Digital Library
| Portals | Bibliographies and Indexes | Dictionaries and Encyclopedias | Journals |
| Sacred Texts |
Zoroastrianism
Stone carved Faravahar in Persepolis (Wikimedia Commons)
| Portals | Bibliographies and Indexes | Dictionaries and Encyclopedias | Sacred Texts |