Religious Studies Web Guide

Focused:

• American Buddhism: A bibliography on Buddhist Traditions and Schools in the U.S.A. and Canada - compiled by Martin Baumann
• Annotated Bibliography of Buddhism - very extensive bibliography arranged by subject and region
• Annotated Bibliography of Women in Nepal
• The Beginnings of an Annotated Bibliography on Women and the Female in Buddhism" compiled by Vivian Gruenenfelder
• Bibliographical Sources for Buddhist Studies from the Viewpoint of Buddhist Philology - compiled by Yasuhiro Sueki - Major listing of books and articles
• Bibliography for Korean Buddhism - compiled by A. Charles Muller
• Bibliography of Buddhism in South Africa - compiled by Michel Clasquin (2002)
• Bibliography of Buddhist Studies Bibliographies in Western Languages - compiled by Marcus Bingenheimer - last updated 2001
• Bibliography of Japanese History up to 1912
• Bibliography of Jodo-Shinshu Scriptures in Western Languages - Le Grand Sutra, Le Sutra des Contemplations, Le Petit Sutra, La vulgate du Sutra Triparti,  Tannishô, Anjin-ketsujô-shô, Kyôgyôshinshô Taii, Shinshû kechimyaku denraishô and works by Shinran, Nagarjuna, Vasubandhu, Tanluan, Daochuo, Shandao, Genshin , Honen,Kakunyo, Zonkaku, Jukaku, Rennyo, Shinne, Ryonyo, Jakunyo, Honnyo, Konyo and Shonyo
• Bibliography of Tibetan Philology  compiled by Dan Martin (2014)    
• Bibliography of Translations from the Chinese Buddhist Canon into Western Languages - compiled by Marcus Bingenheimer
• Bibliography on Kanjur related research
• Bibliography on Sinhala Buddhism
• Bon Bibliography (from the Tibetan and Himalayan Library Bibliographies)
• Bon Bibliography - by Dan Martin (2020). Extensive bibliography listing over 1400 works
• Buddhism: a select bibliography - compiled by Patrick S. O'Donnell - English language books only
• Buddhism and Ecology Bibliography - compiled by Duncan Ryuken Williams
• Buddhism and Medical Ethics: a bibliographic introduction by James Hughes and Damien Keown - published in the Journal of Buddhist Ethics v.2 1995
• Buddhism and Human Rights Bibliography - compiled by Damien Keown
• Buddhism in Australia
• Buddhism in Europe - compiled by Martin Baumann
• Buddhist Bibliography from The Buddhist Religion by Richard Robinson and Willard Johnson
• Buddhist Bibliography compiled by Garin-Michaud Roger - alphabetical list of publications on Buddhism, provides link to ordering information for a number of the titles
• Buddhist-Muslim Interaction: Bibliography
• Chan/Zen/Son/Thien Buddhism: Partial Bibliography
• Dakinis Bibliography (from The Tibetan and Himalayan Library Bibliographies)
• Digital Catalog of Chinese Buddhism - Chinese-language publications 1860-1949 compiled by Gregory Scott
• Gender & Women Issues in Buddhism (From The Tibetan and Himalayan Library Bibliographies)
• Kommentierte Bibliographie zum Buddhismus - Annotated bibliography on Buddhism
• Korean Buddhist Canon: A Descriptive Catalogue by Lewis Lancaster " While this catalogue has been designed to provide information regarding the Haein Monastery xylograph collection, it can also be of use to scholars wishing information regarding the Sanskrit and Tibetan texts. It is the intent of the compilers to give enough data for each title so that the catalogue will serve as an independent reference work not requiring further access to library resources for identifications of texts."
• Kundalini Bibliography - extensive guide to texts in English translation
• Pure Land Buddhism Bibliography -  publications before 1995  (WWW Virtual Library)
• Pure Land Buddhism Publications on Pure Land Buddhism in Western Languages - compiled by Jerome Ducor - covers publications from 1995 to 2012.
• The Schoyen Collection: manuscripts from around the world spanning 5000 years of human culture and civilisation - Buddhist manuscripts / Chinese manuscripts -private collection of 740 manuscripts. The site provides a detailed index and description of the collection and a wealth of images of the manuscripts.
• Short Bibliography of Works on Women and Indo-Tibetan Buddhism - compiled by Erwan Temple
• Tibet and Himalayan Digital Library - keyword and browse access to an extensive listing of references and full-text. Can also browse through bibliographies on topics including Tibetan Medicine, Art, Architecture, Buddhism and Science, Tibetan Environment and Geography
• Tibetan Deity Cults Bibliography (part of the Tibet and and Himalayan Library Bibliographies)
• Tibetan Studies - Columbia online research guide for modern Tibetan Studies
• Women and Buddhism
• Yogacara - H-Buddhism Bibliography Project on Zotero