Religious Studies Web Guide

• Fourth Century Christianity - guide to councils and creeds, overviews of Patristic writers and their works and Early Egyptian Monasticism , primary texts (including documents for the Meletian Schism)

• Augustine of Hippo - texts, critical material and images
• Augustine Bibliography - Finding Augustine - comprehensive searchable database
• Augustine's Confessions: a bibliography - bibliography from Latin text and commentary by James J. O'Donnell (Oxford: Clarendon Press, 1992)
• Bede Bibliography - primary and secondary works
• BIBP: Base d'Information Bibliographique en Patristique - searchable database to 60,000 records from over 1600 journals on patristic studies (Early Christian Church Fathers). While you need to search in French, many of the items are in English
• BISA - works on synodal law - can also browse by synod
• Dumbarton Oaks Bibliography on Gender in Byzantium
• Gregory of Nyssa Bibliography
• Nordic Patristic Bibliography - extensive listing of material on the Bible,  Apocrypha, Liturgy, Doctrines, and church history before 140 and before and after 311.
• Paul Page -  books and articles (including many links to full text) on "The New Perspective on Paul",  "Paul and Empire" and "Paul with Judaism"
• Regesta Imperii  - searchable database listing books, articles, essays and proceedings covering early and medieval history.

​See also General Christianity Bibliographies and Indexes

• Dictionary of Greek and Roman Antiquities (Smith, Wayte, Marindin 1890)
• Dictionary of Christian Biography and Literature to the end of the 6th century edited by Henry Wace and William Piercy (1911) - also available through Christian Classic Etheral Library and Internet Archive
• LBG (Lexicon zur byzantinischen Gräzität) - "The LBG is the foremost lexicographical resource in Byzantine Studies mainly covering the period from the 4th to the 15th century A.D. taken from more than 3,000 texts. Seven fascicles have appeared to date, with one more scheduled to appear in 2016. When completed the dictionary will consist of more than 2,000 printed pages, containing approx. 80,000 lemmata."
• Monastery Database (from Germania Sacra)  - "it provides basic regional information on all monasteries and monasteries in the area of ​​the Old Kingdom from the time of the foundation of monastic communities to the Reformation or secularization."

• Apostolic Fathers (Lightfoot)
• Augustine  -  texts from Christian Classics Etherial Library
• e-Catena - Allusions to the New Testament in the Anti-Nicene Fathers - permits researchers to locate where in the writings of the early church fathers you will find citations to biblical passages. Links to full text from Christian Classics Ethereal Library 
• Church Fathers (New Advent)
• Church Fathers (Bibliothek der Kirchenväter)-  selection of patristic works in English, French and German translation.
• ClassicsIndex -  Collection of works on early Judaism and Christianity
• Digital Syriac Corpus
• Early Christian Writings - New Testament, Apocrypha, Gnostics, Church Fathers etc.  Large collection of writings in English
• Early Church Fathers (Christian Classics Ethereal Library)-the majority of texts from the 38 volumes collection, texts are divided into three sections, Ante-Nicene and Nicence and Post-Nicene Fathers. Can key word search the entire collection.
• Early Church Fathers (additional texts) - including Polycarp, Hermias, Eusebius, Gregory of Nyssa, Ananias of Shirak etc.
• Internet Ancient History Sourcebook: Christian Origins - links to texts and other resources for Dead Sea Scrolls, Gnostic Texts, Nag Hammadi Library, Early Church etc.
• Patristic Fathers links to English and Greek texts for works of Patrologia Latina and Patrologia Graeca
• Syriac Studies Reference Library - can keyword search or browse the collection by Ancient Author or Councils, Dictionaries, Grammar, Hagiography, Liturgy etc.
• The Syriac Library - links to following texts in Syriac - New Testament, Eusebius of Caesarea's Encomium on the martyrs and On the Star, Joshua the Stylite's Chronicle, Thomas of Edessa's De nativitate and De epiphania (on chapter titles) .
• Tertullian Project

• Early Christian Writings - New Testament, Apocrypha, Gnostics, Church Fathers