Museum and Heritage Studies

As a compilation of the Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature databases, Anthropology Plus is the world's most comprehensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database offers worldwide indexing of all core periodical and lesser-known journals from the early 19th century to today, providing extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, interdisciplinary studies, etc.

Art Abstracts, produced by The H.W. Wilson Company, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, and Swedish. In addition to articles, Art Abstracts indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Indexing coverage begins with September 1984 and abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. The abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles.

• Coverage is from 1929 to present.

Index of literature on all aspects of conservation of cultural, historic and other materials.

This collection contains images and details of 48 war rugs as well as two brochures on weaving and dying techniques and carpet weaving history. A catalogue from a 2006 exhibit of war rugs at The Nickle Arts Museum, University of Calgary called "Made in Afghanistan: Rugs and Resistance, 1979-2005" is also available. This collection is available due to the generosity of Rob Fyke (July 19th, 1966 - January 22nd, 2009).

The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is an essential online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research. IBSS includes over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. Abstracts are provided for half of all current journal articles.

• Coverage is from 1951 to the present.
• Includes some full text.