Center for Research Libraries
A library consortia providing millions of resources available to support academic research.
What is it?
The Center for Research Libraries is an international consortium of university, college, and independent research libraries. CRL supports advanced research and teaching in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences by preserving and making available to scholars critical primary source material.
This library partnership collects unique and uncommonly held resources and makes them available to all partner institutions, of which University of Calgary Library is a member.
Collection examples include:
How do I access?
- CRL library catalog This link opens in a new windowSearch the collection catalogue.
- Access digitized content directly through CRL online catalog request other material through UofC Interlibrary Loans
Membership in Center for Research Libraries provides access to a wide range of uncommon materials, with a focus on news, law and government, finance, the history of science, technology and engineering, and the history and economics of agriculture. The approximately five million newspapers, journals, books, pamphlets, dissertations, archives, government publications, and other resources held by CRL support original research and teaching. CRL holdings include materials from all world regions: Sub-Saharan Africa, Latin America, the Middle East, Central, South and Southeast Asia, North America, and Europe. While these shared collections are largely paper and microform, CRL provides online access to a continually expanding body of digital materials. CRL digital collections of primary source materials support research and teaching in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
- Access Digital CollectionsIncluding newspapers, periodicals, government documents, and more.
- Browse the Topic GuidesTopic Guides list materials based on many available topics.
- Interlibrary LoanUse Interlibrary Loan to request physical resources.
- Contact your Subject LibrarianFor assistance navigating and accessing the CRL collections
LLMC Digital is the on-line product of a cooperative of law libraries preserving legal titles and government documents. The Law Library Microform Consortium began partnering with CRL in May 2010.
- LLMC digital This link opens in a new windowFull text, image-based searchable database of primary and secondary legal publications. Collections include: U.S. federal, state, and territories government documents; case reporters, legal periodicals and treatises; foreign government, multi-jurisdictional, and international law documents; canon law, Native American law, and legal philosophy.
- Last Updated: Feb 8, 2023 2:15 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/guides/crl
- Print Page