BUSN - Finance & Investment
Resources on stocks, bonds, mutual funds, commodities, ratios and more
Bloomberg, Thomson & Standard & Poor's Capital IQ in the Business Library
Monitor and analyze real-time financial market dataBloomberg guide (Haskayne Business Library)
S&P Capital IQ
An excellent source for extensive company and industry information
The Business Library has:
Websites (Open Access)
- Globe Investor (Globe and Mail)Find current news, articles and market data on all types of investment vehicles. Includes stock and fund filters, industry news, investment strategies, educational videos and more
- Google Finance(Open Access)
- Yahoo! FinanceYahoo! Finance offers information including stock quotes, stock exchange rates, corporate press releases and financial reports.
- InvestopediaA well-respected source for financial information, this site provides a financial dictionary that offers "plain English interpretation of hard to understand terms and concepts".
- Introduction to fundamental analysis (Investopedia)An online tutorial that provides the basics of financial analysis. Includes analysis of financial statements (quantitative analysis), discussion of other intangible aspects of a company’s performance and an introduction to valuation.
More databases and subscriptions
- Barron's(U of C authentication required off-campus)
Online version of the popular Barron’s weekly financial publication. Browse individual issues or search for articles within the publication. Full text coverage is from 1988 to present. Also see information freely available at Barrons.com
- Last Updated: Mar 8, 2023 8:08 AM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/guides/finance
- Print Page
Tags: bonds, commodities, dtc, finance, investment, m&a, mergers_and_acquisitions, mutual_funds, stocks