BUSN - INNOVATE Calgary
The University of Calgary is Canada's leading next-generation university - a living, growing and youthful institution that embraces change and opportunity with a can-do attitude. Located in the nation's most enterprising city, the university has a clear strategic direction - Eyes High - to become one of Canada's top five research universities by 2016, grounded in innovative learning and teaching and fully integrated with the community of Calgary.
This LibGuide is a resource for you, our community partners, to help you research information for Small Business and Entrepreneurship. Please contact us at the Haskayne Business Library if you have any questions.
We have also listed some related LibGuides to help you find what you need
BUSN - Business Technology Management
by Business Library Last Updated Feb 9, 2023 57 views this year
BUSN - Calgary & Alberta
by Business Library Last Updated Feb 9, 2023 30 views this year
BUSN - Creative Destruction Lab
by Business Library Last Updated Feb 9, 2023 34 views this year
BUSN - Energy
by Business Library Last Updated Mar 2, 2023 47 views this year
BUSN - Entrepreneurship & Small Business
by Business Library Last Updated Feb 9, 2023 125 views this year
Globe and Mail: Small Business
- Report on Business: Small BusinessIncludes articles on starting out, growth, money, marketing, digital, managing and tools.
Global Entrepreneurship Monitor
- Global Entrepreneurship MonitorGEM, provided by Babson College and London Business School, is "the world's largest study of entrepreneurship". It provides global and national data and reports on entrepreneurial activity in many countries.
eCorner: Stanford University's Entrepreneurship Corner
- Business and Industry(Open Access)
This is an excellent resource from the Government of Canada that provides entrepreneurs with access to reliable, up-to-date and relevant information to help them start and grow their business. Provides extensive information on starting a business.
- Business Plans Handbook(Available in print in the Business Library Reference Collection HD 62.7 .B87)
A multi-volume set that is a compilation of actual business plans developed by small businesses throughout North America.
- SME Research and Statistics (Industry Canada)(Open Access)
Find small business statistics, research reports and more.
- Alberta Small Business Profile(Government of Alberta) (Open Access)
Published annually, provides information and statistics on small business counts, growth patterns, GDP contribution, major industries and more.
- Calgary Small Businesses: Fact Sheet(Open Access)
Calgary's small businesses are a driving force within the city's business community. An excellent collection of statistics.
- The Business Link: Alberta's Business Information ServiceEverything you need to know about starting a business in Alberta - financing, marketing, operations, legal, business planning, business tools etc.
- Canadian Federation of Independent Business (CFIB)(Open Access)
This site includes news, new rulings, research reports, and items of interest to entrepreneurs within Canada. Click the "Research" tab in the upper right corner to access statistics, research reports, and survey results for Canada and the provinces.
- Starting and running a small business for Canadians: All-in-one by Aylen, JohnCall Number: HD62.5 .S7288 2012ISBN: 1118172825Publication Date: 2012
- Last Updated: Dec 12, 2022 1:31 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/guides/innovate
- Print Page