BUSN - Real Estate
Provides links to databases, associations, research on the open web, statistics and more for both residential and commercial real estate.
- Canadian Mortgage and Housing CorporationThe "Publications and Reports" section provides many useful resources including housing market information, statistics, research reports and more.
- Real Estate Activities in CanadaThis industry report is available in the Passport database. To access the report, go to the database and enter the report title in the search box in the upper right corner of the screen. A second report "Construction in Canada" is also available.
- Industry Canada: Real EstateFind data on establishments, company directories, SME benchmarking and more.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source® Complete contains far more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals.
- This product supersedes Business Search Premier.
- ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI / Business Premium Collection) This link opens in a new windowProQuest One Business is an intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning, and acquire research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers. ProQuest One Business content includes: company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit, and in-depth analyst reports from J.P. Morgan; scholarly journals and ebook coverage from hundreds of publishers; full text of the three major global business news sources: The Wall Street Journal, the Economist, and the Financial Times; and a robust collection of videos.
- Urban Studies Abstracts This link opens in a new windowUrban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Journal of Urban Affairs, Urban Studies, and Canadian Journal of Urban Research
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowProvides worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.
- Due to license restrictions, access is limited to 6 simultaneous users.
- Interface in English, German, French or Chinese; contents in 22 languages.
- Canadian business & current affairs database This link opens in a new windowCanadian Business & Current Affairs Database combines full text and indexed content from all four subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Content comes from a broad range of Canadian sources and includes millions of full-text articles and records from 1933 to current, providing an ideal research environment for those interested in Canadian current events, business, science and technology, medical, humanities and the arts, and hundreds of topics.
- Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new windowCanadian Newsstream provides users with unmatched access to current Canadian news content with archives as far back as the 1970s, from over 360 news sources.
- Coverage is selectively from 1985 to the present.
- Includes fulltext of articles.
- Last Updated: Feb 9, 2023 1:04 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/guides/real_estate
- Print Page
Tags: businesses, dtc, housing, property, real estate