BUSN - Industries
Find industry reports, articles, ratios and more
- North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)The NAICS is an industry classification system common to Canada, the United States and Mexico. You may search by keyword or industry code.Also available in print: HF1044 .C3 N67.
See also: Statistics Canada - Industry Classifications for NAICS, SIC and systems used by other countries - http://www.statcan.gc.ca/concepts/industry-industrie-eng.htm
To view tutorial: NAICS Classification System - http://libguides.ucalgary.ca/loader.php?type=d&id=478331
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowIBISWorld USA, Canada, and China provides current industry reports on a wide range of industry sectors. Industry reports include: industry overview; industry performance; products & markets; competitive landscape; major companies; operating conditions; and key statistics.IBISWorld is a wide-ranging collection of U.S. and global industry market research and U.S. risk ratings. It contains business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S., global industry research (including a special collection of China Industry Reports), and selected economic and demographic data. Market analysis components include overviews, industry performance and outlook, competitive and regulatory environment, major competitors, operational conditions and key statistics. U.S. risk reports discuss industry and market risk, including industry life cycle, growth potential and economic sensitivity. Downloadable report elements include SWOT analyses, statistical tables and graphs.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIn addition to being an excellent source for articles, reports and company profiles, Business Source Complete provides industry reports published by Marketline, Business Monitor International and other sources. Publication Type can be limited to Industry profile and Document Type can be limited to Industry overview.Business Source® Complete contains far more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals.
- This product supersedes Business Search Premier.
- Passport This link opens in a new windowOnline business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched..
- NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowData includes both stock reports and industry surveys with a North American focus.This site includes a variety of S&P products. Data includes both government and corporate bonds, stocks, industry surveys, earnings guide, and mutual funds.
- Innovation, Science, and Economic Development CanadaThis is a very comprehensive site for information on industries in Canada. Includes statistics and research, companies by industry sector, federal regulations and more.
Type BI at the cursor on the Bloomberg terminal to access extensive data on most industry sectors.
Source: Cariafraweb Wikimedia Commons
Financial ratios by industry (Books)
- Almanac of business and industrial financial ratios by Troy, LeoCall Number: HF5681 .R25 A13Publication Date: Annual
- RMA annual statement studies by Robert Morris AssociatesCall Number: HF5681 .B2 R62Publication Date: Annual
- Last Updated: Mar 2, 2023 11:41 AM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/industries
- Print Page
Tags: dtc, industries, industry, industry_classification, industry_sector, naics, sic