Computer Science
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of Computer ScienceIncludes a link to the "Computer Graphics Companion", where all the graphics articles are collected from the Encyclopedia.
- Software Studies: A LexiconComputers and civilization, lexicography of programming languages, technology and the arts.
- Credo ReferenceAn online reference library comprised of 428 reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, etc. A list of all reference titles included in Credo Reference can be accessed through Credo Reference's "Find a Book" link.
Print Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Technology by
Computers play a crucial role in our day-to-day lives. With more than 150 black-and-white photographs and illustrations, ""Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Technology, Revised Edition"" provides a detailed examination of this fascinating field for students and general readers alike. This necessary update boasts more than 50 - per cent new material - a total of more than 550 updated entries, nearly 200 new to this edition, that reflect current information. Helpful appendixes include a chronology of significant events in computing, a listing of achievements in the field, and brief descriptions and contact information for some important organizations in the computer field. Major corporations and organizations in the computer field are now covered, as well as many new biographies. Further reading sections have been revised and expanded with the latest resources.
Call Number: QA76.15 .H43 2009ISBN: 9780816063826
Computer technology encyclopedia : quick reference for students and professionalsCall Number: QA76.15 .G73 2009ISBN: 14283223611 TFDL-Reference collection
Dictionaries
- List of Computer Science DictionariesSome of these are available electronically, others are in print.
Handbooks
These handbooks cover Computer Science very generally.
For programming handbooks, search using the search box on our homepage for the code/language/operating system/etc. of interest.