BUSN - Marketing and Consumer Research
Resources on marketing, market research, advertising rates and more
Marketing Strategy
The Science of Why by Call Number: HF5415.32 .F67 2015ISBN: 9781137502032Publication Date: 2015-06-15
The Handbook of Persuasion and Social Marketing by Call Number: HF5414 .H364 2015ISBN: 9781440804045Publication Date: 2015
Handbook of Marketing Strategy by Call Number: Electronic bookISBN: 9781781005224Publication Date: 2013-06-01
Marketing Strategy, Text and Cases by Call Number: HF5415.13 .M3586 2014ISBN: 9781285073040Publication Date: 2012-12-20
Marketing Strategy: A life-cycle approach by Call Number: HF5415.13 .L44 2013ISBN: 9781107651302Publication Date: 2013-07-16
- Advertising Standards Canada(Open Access)
Access the Canadian Code of Advertising Standards; consumer complaints procedure; advertising review mechanism for advertising in five regulated categories (children’s, food and non-alcoholic beverages, alcoholic beverages, consumer drugs, and cosmetics); as well as ASC quarterly newsletter. - Interbrand(Open Access)
This site provides some excellent resources on branding. Use the "Knowledge" tab to access papers and articles, studies and more. Interbrand ranks the best global brands and the best Canadian brands. - Principles of MarketingTutorials (KnowThis.com)(Open Access)
A series of easy-to-use tutorials provides coverage of all major aspects of marketing. Major topics include: marketing basics, market research, customers and markets, product, distribution, promotion, pricing and marketing management. - Canada Business NetworkThis is an excellent resource from the Government of Canada that provides entrepreneurs with access to reliable, up-to-date and relevant information to help them start and grow their business. Provides extensive information on starting a business.
- Marketing Strategy (Harvard Business School)Excellent blog posts on marketing strategy from the Harvard Business School.
- Marketing Profs.com(Open Access)
This website provides marketing resources including marketing articles, guides, reports, podcasts, tutorials, current news, and more.
