Online Databases Useful for Holocaust Studies
Other Useful Databases:
- America: History and Life
Covers the world's scholarly literature on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. (also searches Historical Abstracts)
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Covers religious studies, including such topics as Biblical studies, world religions, Church history and religious perspectives on social issues.
- Historical Abstracts
Bibliographic database covering the world's scholarly literature on the history of the world (except the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. (Also searches America: History and Life)
- Index to Jewish Periodicals
Index to Jewish Periodicals is the definitive index on Jewish history, activity and thought. This database provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Titles include Contemporary Jewry, Holy Land Studies, Jewish Culture & History, Journal of Palestine Studies, Studies in American Jewish Literature, and many more. Most references are not found in standard periodical literature guides. Index to Jewish Periodicals is intended for students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs. Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988.
- International Political Science Abstracts
Covers information from journals in political science from all over the world, including public law, international public law, and international relations.
- JSTOR Journals
JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
- Literature Criticism Online - compilation of articles, book chapters pamphlets. Search "Holocaust " "Holocaust Denial"
- World history in Context
Rare primary sources, topic overviews, multimedia
- Last Updated: Jun 9, 2022 2:05 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/holocaust
- Print Page