Reference Tools
Your one-stop for reference sources such as encyclopedias, abbreviations, biographies, dictionaries and more.
Social Sciences Encyclopedias
Social Sciences
Note: This is not a comprehensive list. For more encyclopedias related to your subject, please visit your subject Research guide or search from the main search box on the library home page
Dictionary of the History of Ideas - Recounts the historical development of influential ideas across a range of disciplines, including philosophy, religion, politics, literature, and the biological, physical, and social sciences.
The New Dictionary of the History of Ideas (U of C only) (2005) is available through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.Print: CB9 .N49 2005 in HDL
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences - (U of C Only) - "..the largest corpus of knowledge about the social and behavioral sciences in existence.. the social science equivalent of the Egyptian pyramids..one of the great wonders of the scientific world. ..the Web-based version of the Encyclopedia fully unleashes the power, complexity, and organization of this monumental work." Aso available in print TFDL general Collection.H41 .I55 2001
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences - (U of C Only) - "..the largest corpus of knowledge about the social and behavioral sciences in existence.. the social science equivalent of the Egyptian pyramids..one of the great wonders of the scientific world. ..the Web-based version of the Encyclopedia fully unleashes the power, complexity, and organization of this monumental work." Aso available in print TFDL general Collection.H41 .I55 2001
- Last Updated: Sep 15, 2023 7:20 AM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/guides/referencetools
- Print Page
Subjects: Reference Tools, Writing
Tags: abbreviations, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, EndNote, guides, reference, sources