BUSN - Industries
Find industry reports, articles, ratios and more
Industry Reports
|
 |
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
In addition to being an excellent source for articles, reports and company profiles, Business Source Complete provides industry reports published by Marketline, Business Monitor International and other sources. Publication Type can be limited to Industry profile and Document Type can be limited to Industry overview.
- ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI / Business Premium Collection) This link opens in a new windowIn addition to articles in scholarly, trade and popular publications, ABI Inform also provides other forms of business information including industry reports. After entering your search terms, use the “Document type” limiter to select “industry reports”.
- Passport This link opens in a new window
- InFact / Conference Board of Canada This link opens in a new window
- S & P Capital IQAccess is limited to current staff, students, and faculty. An account must be requested from Rhiannon Jones
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
Access various industry reports through Factiva database. Choose Companies/Markets tab --> Industry --> Click on the desired Industry Snapshot --> Analysis and Profiles --> Click on the desired Report Name (ex: Petroleum refining).
- Statistics CanadaView the list of subject areas to access relevant data or search by keyword. Subjects include: population and demography, families, income, education, society and community, seniors, etc.
- PricewaterhouseCoopers Industry ReportsHover over the "Industries" tab to display a list of industries.
- Alberta Industry Profiles(Government of Alberta Employment and Immigration)
Provides excellent statistical information on major industry sectors in Alberta. Focus is on labour force. - Calgary Economic DevelopmentCurrent and forecast economic indicators and economic development strategy.
- Encyclopedia of American IndustriesProvides information on many industries arranged by NAICS industry code. Includes industry description, market prospects, and history.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
In addition to being an excellent source for articles, reports and company profiles, Business Source Complete provides industry reports published by Marketline, Business Monitor International and other sources. Publication Type can be limited to Industry profile and Document Type can be limited to Industry overview.
- ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI / Business Premium Collection) This link opens in a new windowIn addition to articles in scholarly, trade and popular publications, ABI Inform also provides other forms of business information including industry reports. After entering your search terms, use the “Document type” limiter to select “industry reports”.
- Passport This link opens in a new window
- S & P Capital IQAccess is limited to current staff, students, and faculty. An account must be requested from Rhiannon Jones
- NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowAccess various industry reports through Factiva database. Choose Companies/Markets tab --> Industry --> Click on the desired Industry Snapshot --> Analysis and Profiles --> Click on the desired Report Name (ex: Petroleum refining).
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
In addition to being an excellent source for articles, reports and company profiles, Business Source Complete provides industry reports published by Marketline, Business Monitor International and other sources. Publication Type can be limited to Industry profile and Document Type can be limited to Industry overview.
- ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI / Business Premium Collection) This link opens in a new windowIn addition to articles in scholarly, trade and popular publications, ABI Inform also provides other forms of business information including industry reports. After entering your search terms, use the “Document type” limiter to select “industry reports”.
- Passport This link opens in a new window
- S & P Capital IQAccess is limited to current staff, students, and faculty. An account must be requested from Rhiannon Jones
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowAccess various industry reports through Factiva database. Choose Companies/Markets tab --> Industry --> Click on the desired Industry Snapshot --> Analysis and Profiles --> Click on the desired Report Name (ex: Petroleum refining).
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
- UNdata This link opens in a new window