Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing - Term 3 Resources

Canadian Journal of Public Health

Public Health Agency of Canada

Public Health Agency of Canada

Includes:

  • Canada Communicable Disease Report (weekly)
  • Surveillance
  • Travel Health notices
  • Health and Safety

Canadian Best Practices Portal: Public Health

The Portal is a virtual front door to community and population health interventions related to chronic disease prevention and health promotion.

cbpp-pcpe.phac-aspc.gc.ca

The Canadian Best Practices Portal (CBPP) is a compendium of community interventions related to chronic disease prevention and health promotion that have been evaluated, shown to be successful, and have the potential to be adapted and replicated by other health practitioners working in similar fields. The Portal is one part of your solution to improving public health program decision-making by enabling front-line health practitioners to access well evaluated and effective chronic disease prevention and health promotion interventions.

It contains:

A catalogue of best practice systematic review sites
A searchable database of interventions
Resources to help you reach your public health planning, chronic disease prevention and health promotion goals


CDC Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (CDCMMWR)

Loading ...

Global Health Observatory

Global Health Observatory - World Health Organization

The Global Health Observatory (GHO) is WHO's portal providing access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation. It provides critical data and analyses for key health themes, as well as direct access to the full database. The GHO presents data from all WHO programmes and provides links to supporting information.

Disease Outbreak News

World Health Organization

Loading ...

Weekly Epidemiological Report

Weekly Epidemiological Report - World Health Organization

The Weekly Epidemiological Record (WER) serves as an essential instrument for the rapid and accurate dissemination of epidemiological information on cases and outbreaks of diseases under the International Health Regulations and on other communicable diseases of public health importance, including emerging or re-emerging infections.

Tuberucolosis

World Free of TB - World Health Organization

Tuberculosis (TB) is an airborne infectious disease that is preventable and curable. WHO is working to dramatically reduce the burden of TB, and halve TB deaths and prevalence by 2015, through its Stop TB Strategy and supporting the Global Plan to Stop TB.

Includes information on:

  • TB Research
  • TB Data
  • TB WHO publications