Research in Education
This guide will help support you during your research assignments and experiences in Education.
Start with our "Research" Guides
We have two great Research Guides to get you started in your research - the "Learn the Library" Guide and the "Undergraduate Research" Guide "For Students" page.
Click on the image or the guide's title below to visit a guide. More details about each guide are listed on the right-hand side.
- Learn the Library
This guide will introduce you to using the library to get started in your research, including how to plan and conduct your search for research materials.
- Undergraduate Education: For Students
Resources for course-based undergraduate research experiences
Search our Library Catalog
- Library Catalog
On LCR's homepage use the "Search Library Resources" search box to find research articles, books, book chapters, and more.
Want a more in-depth search? Use the "Advanced Search" button to search multiple keywords together and use the filters to refine your search.
Search our Education Databases
When you're conducting your research you will be looking for peer-reviewed journals articles, books and book chapters, among other materials. To find those kind of resources you'll search our library catalog and our databases.
Below you'll find a link to our Education databases listings along with a "how-to" guide for searching in the Education Research Complete database.
- Education Database Listings
Follow this link to access our Education Databases, including our "Best Bets"!
- Using the Education Research Complete Database
This guide outlines how to conduct an effective search using Education Research Complete, as well as some search tips that can be used on most databases.