Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Games and Related Media Collection

This page is here to give more information about the digital video game collection and services around it.

Our collection

What are we missing?

Is there a console you want to try? Let us know by emailing Annie Murray at amurr@ucalgary.ca

Donate games or consoles

We love adding more games and consoles to our collection. If you have items to donate, contact Annie Murray at amurr@ucalgary.ca. 

We are currently seeking the following consoles and handhelds:

  • Coleco Vision
  • Game Boy 
  • original Sony Play Station
  • Nintendo DS
  • PS4

We are also interested in some of the more obscure and hard to find consoles. Let us know what you have!  Tax receipts are available for donates games and consoles.

Quick Links

Games & Related Media Collection

This collection provides students and researchers with the resources to study a wide range of video games and related interactive media objects.  It covers games from the late 1970's to the present. It includes mainstream titles, educational games and unique and independent games in handheld, console, and PC format..                        
           
The collection also supports students and scholars who want to create their arguments by building a game from scratch or modifying a commercial off the shelf game by providing both the tools and some technical support.