BUSN - SGMA 591/601
General Environment Trends & News
This research guide directs you to resources on the economic, political, social/cultural and legal environments at the local, provincial, national and international levels.
- Passport This link opens in a new windowOnline business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched..
- InFact / Conference Board of Canada This link opens in a new windowIncludes access to research reports, case studies, detailed findings, periodicals, conference presentations and other publications researched and published by the Conference Board of Canada. Find national, provincial and metropolitan economic forecasts.Get inFact’s full suite of economic forecasts and human resources research. This all-access subscription is the ultimate insights package with access to over 10,000 premium research reports and forecasts.
- ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI / Business Premium Collection) This link opens in a new windowABI Inform database contains a broad array of business information, from scholarly journals and dissertations, to company, industry and market focused trade news and features the latest news from top sources like the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times and The Economist. Widely recommended as an excellent source for all business disciplines and courses. You may limit your search results to articles in peer-reviewed, scholarly, trade (industry) publications or magazines using the "Source Type" limiter after entering search terms.ProQuest One Business is an intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning, and acquire research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers. ProQuest One Business content includes: company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit, and in-depth analyst reports from J.P. Morgan; scholarly journals and ebook coverage from hundreds of publishers; full text of the three major global business news sources: The Wall Street Journal, the Economist, and the Financial Times; and a robust collection of videos.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Complete is an excellent source of information on companies worldwide. The database provides articles from journals, trade publications and magazines, reports, industry profiles, company profiles and more.Business Source® Complete contains far more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals.
- This product supersedes Business Search Premier.
- FactivaBest source for current news. Contains newspapers (including many small Canadian titles), financial reports and benchmarking, and some analyst information. Global in scope.
- Canadian business & current affairs database This link opens in a new windowCanadian Business & Current Affairs Database combines full text and indexed content from all four subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Content comes from a broad range of Canadian sources and includes millions of full-text articles and records from 1933 to current, providing an ideal research environment for those interested in Canadian current events, business, science and technology, medical, humanities and the arts, and hundreds of topics.
STEAM education search in Factiva: https://www.screencast.com/t/DIKvIPI4n9Y
- Statistics Canada: Statistics by SubjectInformation and statistics about the residents and economy of Canada. If Stats Can says you must pay to view a particular table, plug the table number into CanSimII.
- Last Updated: Mar 2, 2023 11:41 AM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/guides/SGMA_591_601
- Print Page