BUSN - ENTI 317
This research guide is designed to provide authoritative sources of information that will be helpful for your ENTI317 project.
- Steve BlankSteve Blank's website provides access to his blog, startup books, slides and videos, startup tools and more.
- Why the Lean Start-Up Changes EverythingBy: Blank, Steve. Harvard Business Review. May2013, Vol. 91 Issue 5, p63-72. Search for this article in the Business Source Complete database.
- Canada Business NetworkThis is an excellent resource from the Government of Canada that provides entrepreneurs with access to reliable, up-to-date and relevant information to help them start and grow their business. Provides extensive information on starting a business.
- Gartner This link opens in a new windowWeb site provides access to Gartner's in-depth market research reports on information technology, product descriptions and comparisons, information on trends, and a calendar of upcoming conferences and events for IT managers, specialists, and business interests.Includes webinars.
- Alberta Small Business ResourcesA comprehensive site for new and established entrepreneurs. Includes: Starting a business; Operating a business; Funding a business; Regulations; Alberta business profiles and more.
- Survey of Innovation and Business Strategy 2012 (Statistics Canada)Provides data on: "Business strategies and monitoring"; "Production performance management practices"; "Human resource management practices"; "Highest selling good or service and main market"
- ThomasNetThis website is a directory of industrial manufacturers, distributors and service providers covering both Canada and the United States. This website can be browsed by product categories and provides a search for product type, company name or brand.
- Last Updated: Feb 9, 2023 1:04 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/guides/enti_317
- Print Page