This guide provides selected resources available to you through UCalgary Library and the Internet
The University of Calgary's music collection is located on the third & fifth floor of the Taylor Family Digital Library. It includes audio recordings (Streaming, CD's, LP's,etc.), videos, books, periodicals and printed & digital scores.
- Grove Music OnlineWith over 60,000 articles written by over 6,000 music scholars, Grove Music Online (GMO) is the authoritative resource for music research
- The Oxford Dictionary of MusicWith over 10,000 entries, the Oxford Dictionary of Music offers broad coverage of a wide range of musical categories spanning many eras, including composers, librettists, singers, orchestras, important ballets and operas, and musical instruments and their history.
- International index to music periodicals full textIIMP Full Text is a music journal resource with more than 770,000 articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1874 to current, covering the scholarly to the popular.
- RILM abstracts of music literatureProvides broad international coverage of Western and Eastern classical, pop, folk, and jazz music, as well as interdisciplinary studies on music, including records in over 202 languages from 3,700 journals.
- Music online - Classical music libraryClassical Music Library is a streaming audio collection of classical music covering major genres and time periods from medieval to contemporary, from choral works to symphonies, operas and the avant-garde.
The Taylor Family Digital Library
|Music Scores are located on the 3rd Floor of the TFDL.||Music CDs are located on the 3rd Floor of the TFDL. Music Streaming is online available.||Music Literature is located on the 5th Floor of the TFDL.|
- Last Updated: Feb 14, 2023 2:50 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ucalgary.ca/guides/music
- Print Page
Tags: Audio, Recordings, Scores, Vocal